ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Mon Jun 01, 2020 1:23 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 220 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 ... 15  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 2:48 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
ZarahNeander wrote:
However, I get this error, when I save on the worldmap, reload and enter a zone with critters in LOS

I wasn't able to reproduce the error, but I put in a sanity check so it should be fixed now regardless. Thanks for letting me know.

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 3:49 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
Bugfix: Fixed the %$#! mouseover bug I introduced while fixing the previous bug

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 4:17 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
+ Updated for ToME v1.2.1

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 6:38 pm 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 7:24 pm
Posts: 449
After integrating some of this mod's functionality, I discovered it could not load the Insula and the SV something font. As the files and the loading code are unchanged, I suspect the bug is present in your mod, too.

Note I use 14 as the default size, not 16...

_________________
Working on a T-Engine game
Veins of the Earth

Veins of the Earth ModDB page


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:58 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
+ ToME v1.2.2 compatiblity.
+ NPC List defaults to 'on' for new characters.
+ Bugfix: Some popups overflowing the height of the screen.

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:37 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
+ Hotkey bar revamp:
* Frame colors: green = activated talent, blue = sustained talent, yellow = equipped item, orange = unequipped item. Colors on talent screen and buff bar changed to match.
* Frame colors do not change when on cooldown.
* Z-layer of key text (C8, etc) moved under color overlay to better differentiate from cooldown text.
* Unequipped items get pale yellow color overlay similar to cooldown overlay.

Attachment:
hotkeybar.png
hotkeybar.png [ 39.87 KiB | Viewed 1459 times ]

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 11:52 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 5:55 pm
Posts: 708
Those are amazing.

_________________
Addons: Arcane Blade Tweaks, Fallen Race, Monk Class, Weapons Pack
Currently working on Elementals. It's a big project, so any help would be appreciated. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 7:33 am 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 7:24 pm
Posts: 449
Marson, I love those :)
Someone took a leaf out of my recent tweaks for Veins?

_________________
Working on a T-Engine game
Veins of the Earth

Veins of the Earth ModDB page


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:57 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
Zireael wrote:
Marson, I love those :)
Someone took a leaf out of my recent tweaks for Veins?

Thank you both. I'm ashamed to say that I have not played Veins yet. Great minds think alike though (or you implanted the idea in my head while in IRC). ;)

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 2:12 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
+ Bugfix: Can now click through the NPC List on world map.
+ Bugfix: Possible nil error when scrolling the NPC List.

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:53 am 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 4:32 pm
Posts: 17
Hi, thank you for great must-have mod :)
can you fix tooltip misplace in character sheet when option to show it near mouse enabled?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:47 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
Thanks!

+ Bugfix: Tooltip will follow mouse on Character Sheet for 'Mouse' tooltip option.

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:21 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 10:46 pm
Posts: 2402
Location: Ambush!
Marson wrote:
+ Hotkey bar revamp:
* Frame colors: green = activated talent, blue = sustained talent, yellow = equipped item, orange = unequipped item. Colors on talent screen and buff bar changed to match.

Attachment:
hotkeybar.png
Love these in general.

Suggestions:
- Green "unusable" overlay seems to trump red "on cooldown" overlay. Make both overlays red to hide the issue?
- Blue "sustained" overlay seems similar to the "hover select" overlay, and unfortunately the "hover select" overlay persists even after the game focus leaves the hotbar area. This isn't your fault, but it is visually unfortunate. Suggestion: use the green overlay for sustained talents instead of the blue one.

_________________
Check out my addons: Nullpack (classes), Null Tweaks (items & talents), and New Gems fork.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:08 am 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 4:32 pm
Posts: 17
Hey, Marson, is it possible to add an option to not show tooltip of combat grid (and anything on it like actors) till special key pressed?
It should be useful when you have tooltip near mouse enabled, but most of the time it messes up with combat, makes it harder to aim, etc. Well, you just don't need to always see a tooltip for creature you attack


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 3:16 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
+ Tweaked Hotkey bar: active sustains are deeper blue, mouseover highlight color now based on talent type and state, all talents on cooldown show as red.


deogo wrote:
Hey, Marson, is it possible to add an option to not show tooltip of combat grid (and anything on it like actors) till special key pressed?

I probably won't be doing anything more with the mouse-follow tooltip option deogo, sorry. I only added it since it wasn't any real additional work to what I was already doing to the tooltips. To do it right would take more work than I'm willing to invest into a feature I don't use myself.

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 220 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 ... 15  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: minmay and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group