[v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack/ZOmnibus Lite

A place to post your add ons and ideas for them

Moderator: Moderator

Message
Author
astralInferno
Uruivellas
Posts: 832
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:40 am

Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack/ZOmnibus Lite

#511 Post by astralInferno »

Zizzo wrote: Wed Nov 06, 2024 3:12 am I'm not aware of any multi-line text input components provided by the T-Engine, no. The closest I've managed to come to something like that is in the Background tab of the T2 module's character creation dialog, which has a Textzone above the Textbox that shows the full content of what you've entered, updated as you edit:
Sorry to bother you once more... finally got up the courage to test if this project works.

Code: Select all

    	on_change = function(text)
      		self.history = text
      		local lines = string.splitText(text, 60)
      		self.c_hist_disp.text = table.concat(lines, '\n')
      		self.c_hist_disp:generate()
    	end,
I copied this part, and I'm having trouble with splitText - it's not defined. is that something you had to define yourself elsewhere in your project..? I tried to take a glance myself, but I can't work out if there's a way to search the code on your site. :)

CallistosClaws
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2024 2:14 pm

Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack/ZOmnibus Lite

#512 Post by CallistosClaws »

Joshybby wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2024 4:32 am Getting this error whenever hovering over the player character.
Image
Getting the same issue, seems to happen with or without curse levels enabled. Bug doesn't happen till the character is loaded after being saved for me aswell.

HotshotGG
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2024 12:20 am

Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack/ZOmnibus Lite

#513 Post by HotshotGG »

Also having the same error while hovering over my player character

https://i.imgur.com/bqtzjbl.png

Including my list of add-ons just in-case that's relevant

https://i.imgur.com/m6hFsaL.png
Last edited by HotshotGG on Fri Dec 20, 2024 12:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Zizzo
Sher'Tul Godslayer
Posts: 2501
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Contact:

Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack/ZOmnibus Lite

#514 Post by Zizzo »

We Apologize for the Delay;™ was out of town dealing with some family medical issues.
astralInferno wrote: Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:52 am

Code: Select all

    	on_change = function(text)
      		self.history = text
      		local lines = string.splitText(text, 60)
      		self.c_hist_disp.text = table.concat(lines, '\n')
      		self.c_hist_disp:generate()
    	end,
I copied this part, and I'm having trouble with splitText - it's not defined. is that something you had to define yourself elsewhere in your project..? I tried to take a glance myself, but I can't work out if there's a way to search the code on your site. :)
Ah, sorry, string.splitText() is defined in the T2 module's util.lua. I don't think it uses any other module-specific code. And no, it doesn't look like SVN::Web supports searching for text within a repository, sorry.
Joshybby wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2024 4:32 am Getting this error whenever hovering over the player character.
[…]
HotshotGG wrote: Fri Dec 20, 2024 12:21 am Including my list of add-ons just in-case that's relevant
[…]
[sound F/X: source diving] …oh, @#$%. It looks like EquipDoll - Clean Item Names manipulates the .getShortName() method directly on an object, and that sort of thing is notorious for breaking superloading (that's exactly what broke AAAs in Store Wish List, for instance). I'm going to have to do some experimenting to figure out how to fix this…
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."

Zizzo
Sher'Tul Godslayer
Posts: 2501
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Contact:

Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack/ZOmnibus Lite

#515 Post by Zizzo »

Zizzo wrote: Tue Jan 21, 2025 1:51 am [sound F/X: source diving] …oh, @#$%. It looks like EquipDoll - Clean Item Names manipulates the .getShortName() method directly on an object, and that sort of thing is notorious for breaking superloading (that's exactly what broke AAAs in Store Wish List, for instance). I'm going to have to do some experimenting to figure out how to fix this…
[sound F/X: testing] Okay, it looks like my new workaround in Curse Levels successfully cleans up the problem. That's going out as v17h.4 for both. We Apologize for the Inconvenience.™
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."

Zizzo
Sher'Tul Godslayer
Posts: 2501
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Contact:

Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack/ZOmnibus Lite

#516 Post by Zizzo »

I knew I was forgetting something… :oops: Pushing out v17h.5 for both, with a bugfix in Talent Point Planner. We Apologize for the Inconvenience.™
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."

astralInferno
Uruivellas
Posts: 832
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:40 am

Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack/ZOmnibus Lite

#517 Post by astralInferno »

Zizzo wrote: Tue Jan 21, 2025 1:51 am We Apologize for the Delay;™ was out of town dealing with some family medical issues.
astralInferno wrote: Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:52 am

Code: Select all

    	on_change = function(text)
      		self.history = text
      		local lines = string.splitText(text, 60)
      		self.c_hist_disp.text = table.concat(lines, '\n')
      		self.c_hist_disp:generate()
    	end,
I copied this part, and I'm having trouble with splitText - it's not defined. is that something you had to define yourself elsewhere in your project..? I tried to take a glance myself, but I can't work out if there's a way to search the code on your site. :)
Ah, sorry, string.splitText() is defined in the T2 module's util.lua. I don't think it uses any other module-specific code. And no, it doesn't look like SVN::Web supports searching for text within a repository, sorry.
Certainly no need to apologise! Hope you had a good month or two, and that the medical issues were resolved.

Thank you! Copying the function over seems to have this working as perfectly as I can ask for code I'm using without fully understanding, so you're still the miracle worker as far as I'm concerned. :D

Post Reply