ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal
http://forums.te4.org/

[1.3.0] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc.
http://forums.te4.org/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=40172
Page 11 of 15

Author:  Marson [ Wed Jun 25, 2014 8:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

+ Bugfix: Error when changing dialog transparency (UIBase not declared).
+ Bugfix: Tooltips could cover the targetted map tile if the left or top tooltip border aligned with the tile.

Author:  Marson [ Mon Jun 30, 2014 9:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

+ Mousing over an NPC in the Creature List will center the screen on that creature.
+ Removed NPC's level from Creature List.
+ Right-aligned energy and distance numbers for easier comparison.
+ Creature list no longer sees creatures hidden in the dark.

Author:  Marson [ Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

+ Add the option to enable right-click dragging of the viewport. This will coexist with mouse gestures, but may not mix well visually if you use them.

Author:  Marson [ Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

+ ToME v1.2.3 compatibility.

Author:  Alisar [ Fri Jul 18, 2014 9:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

For the use item inventory tab, it prevents lites, wands, torques, diggers and other stuff with on use things from showing up in the Miscellaneous tab. Could you re-add them there as well so I can compare my various lites?

Author:  Marson [ Fri Jul 18, 2014 9:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

Alisar wrote:
For the use item inventory tab, it prevents lites, wands, torques, diggers and other stuff with on use things from showing up in the Miscellaneous tab. Could you re-add them there as well so I can compare my various lites?


I forgot that certain tabs did a kind of subtractive filter. I'll fix it.

Author:  Dracos [ Sat Jul 19, 2014 7:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

Mmm, trying this out again (forget why I turned it off). I get a LUA error when I start "New Game" on arriving at character creation. Seems not to matter whether its the only addon or not.

at [C]: -1
At [C]: -1
At [C]: -1 pcall
at /engine/Playerprofile.lua 430 waitevent
At /engine/Playerprofile.lua 701 checkbatchhash
At /engine/module.lua 790 instanciate
At /engine/utils.lua showMainMenu

Dunno if its bad, but just sharing what I see.

Edit:
Disabling again, can't seem to create a character without Character Creation exiting back to main menu.

Author:  Marson [ Sun Jul 20, 2014 3:48 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

I can't think of anything in the addon that would be causing this. It looks like an issue with profile validation. Is there anything more to the error?

Author:  Zireael [ Sun Jul 20, 2014 1:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

Dracos, sounds like a core engine issue.

Author:  Dracos [ Sun Jul 20, 2014 2:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

That's fair, but I don't get it without turning on the add-on. I haven't looked into how add-ons work, so I assume with the others turned off, they don't interact at all with the code (and haven't left junk behind that breaks things)?

I can repro it easily, but not sure how to gather more information. Anything I should look at?

Author:  Marson [ Sun Jul 20, 2014 5:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

Are you using ToME v1.2.3 or did you download from the Git repository?
Are you using an EXE that didn't come with v1.2.3?
Are you using the latest UI Mod v3.5.0?

If there's any more error before or after what you posted, that might be useful.

I'm looking for anything that might diverge from using addon version 3.5.0 with stock ToME version 1.2.3

And yeah, turning off the addon should prevent its code from being used in a new game, but old games will still use the addon if the teaa file still exists regardless of the setting.

Author:  Dracos [ Mon Jul 21, 2014 2:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

ToME 1.2.3 from Steam. Add-on is also from Steam through their Subscription to Add-on setup. Not sure if that's the latest, but whatever is up there is what I'm getting. Seeing this on hitting New Game with no other errors seen from starting the program up.

Author:  Hellcommander [ Sat Jul 26, 2014 9:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

Current version causes major flickering problem on character generation at least with my current modeset flicking and stalling happens when the game generates the start location with the mod enabled

Lua Error: ...s/wvr-opacity-b/superload/engine/HotkeysIconsDisplay.lua:38: bad argument #5 to 'drawQuadPart' (number expected, got nil)
At [C]:-1
At [C]:-1 drawQuadPart
At ...s/wvr-opacity-b/superload/engine/HotkeysIconsDisplay.lua:38 toScreen
At ...s/wvr-opacity-b/superload/mod/class/uiset/Minimalist.lua:123 displayHotkeys
At /mod/class/uiset/Minimalist.lua:2208 display
At /mod/class/Game.lua:1477

Author:  Marson [ Sat Jul 26, 2014 5:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

It looks like you are using an addon (wvr-opacity-b) that modifies the hotkey bar, and that addon doesn't like the changes I've already done to it.

If that's the one that changes the hotkey bar transparency, mine will as well, but I think we may do them a little differently.

Author:  Wolls [ Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [1.1.5] UI Mod - Bigger fonts, ambient sound toggle, etc

It seems like if you set the font and font size just a tad too large, then the info doesn't fit into the original dialog box and is cut off. Like with most lore. ( It is still viewable via the options-->gamelore though if you need to or want to read all of it.)

Except when the original dialog box contained enough info that it was scrollable, then even with larger fonts and font size you can scroll down to read the rest.

Is there any way to force the dialog box to be scrollable even if it wasn't originally? Or did I miss some option somewhere.?. I haven't bothered to shrink my settings yet, so it's not a pressing concern.

Anyways it is a great mod, so my thanks to you.

Page 11 of 15 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/