ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal
http://forums.te4.org/

[v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack/ZOmnibus Lite
http://forums.te4.org/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=36555
Page 18 of 26

Author:  dadito [ Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:16 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

All fine now thanks to the fix ok_hand

Author:  Zizzo [ Sat Mar 11, 2017 4:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

dadito wrote:
All fine now thanks to the fix ok_hand

*whew*

Author:  teraunce [ Thu Mar 23, 2017 11:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

http://pastebin.com/JwPHnUej Getting the level error on the steam version. Look at the bottom error.

Author:  Zizzo [ Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

teraunce wrote:
http://pastebin.com/JwPHnUej Getting the level error on the steam version. Look at the bottom error.

[sound F/X: source diving] Hmm, that stack trace goes through ZOmnibus, but I don't think ZOmnibus is the cause; the level generator is choking on a store it can't find, and I'm pretty sure nothing in ZOmnibus adds any stores or changes any level maps. What zone and level were you entering when this happened? Do you have any other addons enabled for this character?

Author:  Micbran [ Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:24 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

teraunce wrote:
http://pastebin.com/JwPHnUej Getting the level error on the steam version. Look at the bottom error.

It's probably one of your other addons, zomnibus doesn't touch level gen at all/touches it very little. Maybe arcanum?

Author:  teraunce [ Sat Mar 25, 2017 6:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

Zizzo wrote:
teraunce wrote:
http://pastebin.com/JwPHnUej Getting the level error on the steam version. Look at the bottom error.

[sound F/X: source diving] Hmm, that stack trace goes through ZOmnibus, but I don't think ZOmnibus is the cause; the level generator is choking on a store it can't find, and I'm pretty sure nothing in ZOmnibus adds any stores or changes any level maps. What zone and level were you entering when this happened? Do you have any other addons enabled for this character?

Turns out it was probably Ye Olde Crossbow mod from way back when. That has been fixed.

Author:  Zizzo [ Sun Apr 09, 2017 11:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

teraunce wrote:
Turns out it was probably Ye Olde Crossbow mod from way back when. That has been fixed.

*whew* Good to hear.

In the meantime, pushing out v15d.3, with a new feature from Go to Landmark.

Author:  Thexare [ Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

Crosspost error time whee~

I'm running into what appears to be a Pepper Pack/ZOmnibus compatibility issue in Last Hope. It doesn't error on my first entry, but instead begins erroring later in the game. Error specifically cites ZOmnibus, but doesn't happen when Pepper Pack is disabled. Reporting it in both threads, since I don't know enough to say which one's causing it.

Code:
Lua Error: /data/general/events/vagrant-npcs.lua:39: attempt to index global 'uniques_by_zones' (a nil value)
   At [C]:-1 __index
   At /data/general/events/vagrant-npcs.lua:39 on_enter
   At /mod/class/Game.lua:1169 changeLevelReal
   At /mod/class/Game.lua:849 base_changeLevel
   At /mod/addons/zomnibus/superload/mod/class/Game.lua:104 changeLevel
   At /mod/class/Game.lua:2013
   At /engine/KeyBind.lua:242

Author:  Peppersauce [ Tue Apr 11, 2017 5:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

Don't worry about that Zizzo, it's a problem on my end. :wink:

Author:  Zizzo [ Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

Peppersauce wrote:
Don't worry about that Zizzo, it's a problem on my end. :wink:

*whew* :mrgreen:

Author:  Zizzo [ Tue May 02, 2017 3:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

Pushing out v15d.4, sort of a mixed bag, with a bug fix in Go to Landmark and a new feature in Inventory Sort Order.

Author:  Dracos [ Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

Hey Zizzo, there's some conflict with auto-rest and explore and auto-restart sustains, but I'm not too saavy at doing cross-mod compatibility. Got any guidance? Don't want to break people trying to use that as part of this pack.

Author:  Zizzo [ Sat Jul 15, 2017 3:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

Dracos wrote:
Hey Zizzo, there's some conflict with auto-rest and explore and auto-restart sustains, but I'm not too saavy at doing cross-mod compatibility. Got any guidance?

…Well, more details would certainly help. What kind of conflict are you seeing? Are you getting errors?

Author:  Dracos [ Sun Jul 16, 2017 5:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

No lua error. People started poking in the comments that it was disabling restart sustain when both were on, and testing, that does seem to be the case. You can set the details but resting won't trigger it. Both addons are overriding the rest function but not sure how that gets made to play nicely together.

Author:  Zizzo [ Tue Jul 18, 2017 1:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [v1.0.0-1.1.0+] ZOmnibus Addon Pack

Dracos wrote:
No lua error. People started poking in the comments that it was disabling restart sustain when both were on, and testing, that does seem to be the case. You can set the details but resting won't trigger it. Both addons are overriding the rest function but not sure how that gets made to play nicely together.

[sound F/X: source diving] Ah, yes, you're overloading Player:restCheck(), which is where Restart Sustains does most of its work. I can see you're making a lot of complex changes that really wouldn't be amenable to converting it to a superload. Hmm…

…Okay, I think we can make this work. It would involve me splitting off most of the guts of my superloaded :restCheck() into a separate method that your overloaded :restCheck() could call. So at the top of your :restCheck() method you'd have something like this:
Code:
local function passthru(ret, msg)
  if self.restCheck_restartSustains then
    -- If Restart Sustains is present, hand off to it.
    return self:restCheck_restartSustains(ret, msg)
  else
    -- Otherwise, return what we were going to return anyway.
    return ret, msg
  end
end

Then you'd need to change all your return statements from e.g.:
Code:
return true
to:
Code:
return passthru(true)
or from:
Code:
return false, "reason we stopped resting"
to:
Code:
return passthru(false, "reason we stopped resting")

It's a bit intrusive into your code, but I can't think of any obvious easier approach.

Page 18 of 26 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/