ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Sun Nov 17, 2019 4:43 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 360 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ... 24  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 8:57 pm 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 3:05 am
Posts: 19
Posted this in the Ideas forum, but it might be a better fit for this addon: It'd be nice the ability to have Meditation automatically turn OFF when an enemy interrupts your rest. That or a "deactivate upon seeing an enemy" option in the Bind Talents screen.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 7:51 pm 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:39 pm
Posts: 237
Here's a bug report. When playing an alchemist, equipping the golem with gems (as per the Gem Golem talent) causes the alchemist gem stats description to disappear from the gem tooltips for the alchie.
I've been able to reliably reproduce this in debug mode, and it does not occur when ZOmnibus is turned off.

EDIT: I've just confirmed that the stats description reappears if the gems are de-equipped.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:12 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1706
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
XLambda wrote:
Here's a bug report. When playing an alchemist, equipping the golem with gems (as per the Gem Golem talent) causes the alchemist gem stats description to disappear from the gem tooltips for the alchie.
I've been able to reliably reproduce this in debug mode, and it does not occur when ZOmnibus is turned off.

EDIT: I've just confirmed that the stats description reappears if the gems are de-equipped.

[tests] ...Okay, I'm not sure what you're referring to. Where specifically should I be looking for the difference?

[Oh, and just to check, what version are you using? I can imagine that some of the bugs in the older versions might have had side effects like this.]

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:26 pm 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:39 pm
Posts: 237
Zizzo wrote:
XLambda wrote:
Here's a bug report. When playing an alchemist, equipping the golem with gems (as per the Gem Golem talent) causes the alchemist gem stats description to disappear from the gem tooltips for the alchie.
I've been able to reliably reproduce this in debug mode, and it does not occur when ZOmnibus is turned off.

EDIT: I've just confirmed that the stats description reappears if the gems are de-equipped.

[tests] ...Okay, I'm not sure what you're referring to. Where specifically should I be looking for the difference?

[Oh, and just to check, what version are you using? I can imagine that some of the bugs in the older versions might have had side effects like this.]

Okay, here's an example that's reproducible on my end. Take an alchemist who has Gem Golem and examine the gems in your inventory. The tooltip should show three blocks, the third being alchemist bomb bonuses. Now equip the golem with a gem. Re-examine the gems in your inventory. The tooltip should now be missing the alchemist bomb bonuses. At least it does on my end. If you remove the gems, the tooltip should display the bonuses again.

As for the version, I'm using version 13.4.2 of ZOmnibus according to my addon menu. I have no other addons installed, apart from donator stuff and the DLC.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 10:41 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1706
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
XLambda wrote:
Okay, here's an example that's reproducible on my end. Take an alchemist who has Gem Golem and examine the gems in your inventory. The tooltip should show three blocks, the third being alchemist bomb bonuses. Now equip the golem with a gem. Re-examine the gems in your inventory. The tooltip should now be missing the alchemist bomb bonuses. At least it does on my end. If you remove the gems, the tooltip should display the bonuses again.

Ah, okay, I see it now. [sound F/X: source diving] Aha! The culprit is Enhanced Object Compare. It sees the gem in your golem's equipment list and recognizes it as something it can compare your gem to, and when it's comparing against something the golem is wielding, it does it from the golem's perspective (which is useful if, for instance, you want to compare a greatsword in your inventory with your golem's weapon). The problem is that it should only be using the golem's perspective while you actually have the <ctrl> key down --- and since the golem can't throw alchemist bombs, the game doesn't give you that info from the golem's perspective.

This should be fixed in v13.4.3, just pushed out. If you hold down <ctrl> while examining a gem, you'll see that the alchemist-bomb info goes away temporarily while you're comparing your gem with the one(s) your golem is wielding; that's unavoidable, as the base Object:getDesc() doesn't appear to support side-by-side comparison for this info anyway [We Apologize for the Inconvenience™].

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 11:22 pm 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:39 pm
Posts: 237
Thanks a bunch! That was really bugging me. Good work by the way - I've been using ZOmnibus ever since it was released.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:24 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1706
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Some shake-ups in release v14, just pushed out: not only do we include changes from Enhanced Object Compare, Alternate Zones Option, "Save" Talent/Stat Points, Use Item Shortcuts and Go to Landmark, we're also newly incorporating the Enhanced Wield Replace addon, now that I'm confident of its proper functioning (and now that the 1.4.0 release means we don't have to worry about upgrading pre-existing characters that are using both addons at once... :wink: ). This release also removes the now officially deprecated Online Indicator addon; I'm sure you're all devastated... :mrgreen:

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 11:38 am 
Offline
Cornac

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 8:34 pm
Posts: 40
Got a lua error from one of the addons in this pack. Not sure which one. It happened when I tried equipping the Rod of Anullment.

Code:
[MOUSE] pre starting drag'n'drop
[MOUSE] enabling drag from predrag
[MOUSE] ending drag'n'drop
Lua Error: /mod/addons/zomnibus/superload/mod/class/Player.lua:438: attempt to get length of local 'inven' (a nil value)
   At [C]:-1 __len
   At /mod/addons/zomnibus/superload/mod/class/Player.lua:438 preReplaceCandidates
   At /mod/addons/zomnibus/superload/mod/class/Player.lua:394 doWear
   At /mod/dialogs/ShowEquipInven.lua:84 actorWear
   At /engine/ui/EquipDoll.lua:178 actorWear
   At /engine/ui/EquipDollFrame.lua:73 fct
   At /engine/Mouse.lua:58 receiveMouse
   At /engine/Mouse.lua:98 delegate
   At /engine/ui/EquipDoll.lua:147 mouseEvent
   At /engine/ui/EquipDoll.lua:106 fct
   At /engine/Mouse.lua:58 receiveMouse
   At /engine/Mouse.lua:98 delegate
   At /engine/ui/Dialog.lua:657 mouseEvent
   At /engine/ui/Dialog.lua:399 fct
   At /engine/Mouse.lua:58 receiveMouse
   At /engine/Mouse.lua:194


Didn't know where else to post it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 3:58 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1706
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Snow wrote:
Got a lua error from one of the addons in this pack. Not sure which one. It happened when I tried equipping the Rod of Anullment.

[...]

Didn't know where else to post it.

This was an excellent place to post it. :wink: [sound F/X: source diving] Ah, the problem is in Enhanced Wield Replace; it was assuming that anything that got that far must be wieldable. Release v14a, just pushed out, fixes this, and also includes a small improvement to Store Wish List.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2016 12:39 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1706
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Pushing out v14a.1, with a fix to Go to Landmark so that it will work with the "Use mouse to move" option disabled. We Apologize for the Inconvenience.™ :oops:

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 4:41 pm 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 12:55 pm
Posts: 22
Hello, I was having errors opening up wand/staff stores, throwing an error mentioning a nil pointer in Point Planner. I checked the date on my Zomnibus addon and it was older than the date on the most recent, despite my auto-update being enabled.

I manually copied the file in - and noticed the file name for the newest had a dash appended to it. I removed my older version, can now get in the stores. Yay!

Is the different filename intentional? Could that have been what kept auto-update from working?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 1:10 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1706
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
xyzzy99 wrote:
Hello, I was having errors opening up wand/staff stores, throwing an error mentioning a nil pointer in Point Planner. I checked the date on my Zomnibus addon and it was older than the date on the most recent, despite my auto-update being enabled.

Sounds like that thing with the Arcanum addon; I've been back and forth a couple times trying to avoid breaking their stuff. :oops:

xyzzy99 wrote:
I manually copied the file in - and noticed the file name for the newest had a dash appended to it. I removed my older version, can now get in the stores. Yay!

Always good to hear.

xyzzy99 wrote:
Is the different filename intentional?

You mean the e.g. _9.teaa thing that the te4.org server adds? That's being done server-side, probably so that it can link to multiple versions of the addon at the same time. The addon will still work with the changed name, but I normally remove the _9 bit, just to avoid accidentally having two copies of the same addon.

xyzzy99 wrote:
Could that have been what kept auto-update from working?

(shrug) Wouldn't surprise me; I have no experience with auto-update, so I couldn't say.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 9:45 am 
Offline
Higher

Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 5:54 pm
Posts: 52
Great addons as ever. Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 8:20 am 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 12:55 pm
Posts: 22
I didn't see that part you mentioned added. What I saw was my old addon file named "tome-zomnibus.teaa" and the newly downloaded filename was "tome-zomnibus-.teaa", note the second dash.

Does the filename have to be identical for auto-update to do its thing on my end? Are the filenames available from the http://te4.org/addons/tome page the same as those auto-update looks at? I'm just fishing for what I might have to do so auto-update can work. If I need to change the filenames of my other (many) addons so they can be properly tracked, I'll do that.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 2:05 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1706
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
xyzzy99 wrote:
I didn't see that part you mentioned added. What I saw was my old addon file named "tome-zomnibus.teaa" and the newly downloaded filename was "tome-zomnibus-.teaa", note the second dash.

Hunh. Haven't seen that particular permutation before. I can only assume the server's doing it, but I have no idea to what end. I think the same principle applies in this case, though.

xyzzy99 wrote:
Does the filename have to be identical for auto-update to do its thing on my end? Are the filenames available from the http://te4.org/addons/tome page the same as those auto-update looks at? I'm just fishing for what I might have to do so auto-update can work. If I need to change the filenames of my other (many) addons so they can be properly tracked, I'll do that.

(shrug) As I said, I have no experience with auto-update, but your hypothesis certainly sounds plausible. My best guess would be that auto-update is looking specifically for files named "tome-<short-name>.lua", where <short-name> is the addon identifying tag; those are what's listed in the character description in the "Load game" dialog, in green if you have the addon or red if you don't. My experience has been that te4.org will give you a filename of that form, but sometimes with an extra bit after <short-name> like the _5 or your extra dash.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 360 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ... 24  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group