ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Thu Jan 23, 2020 2:14 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 369 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 25  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 11:26 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1746
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Crim, The Red Thunder wrote:
Welp, this may be an issue on my end. When I started, I was using ID, and I'm used to the occasional bits of lag in there. I may have brushed off what was zomnibus not working with the dismissal of normal lag. Sadly, while I have no idea if anyone else had issues, I believe it is my computer not managing to run zomnibus. Hitting the arena (Quickest character test) with every version of zomnibus produces the same problem. Apologies for disturbing you with my computers inadequacies. While it probalby doesn't matter anymore, the only other addon's were oldrpg and infinite500. Swapping back to Optin solves the issue, so It isn't one of them unless they somehow interact with and screw with your addon. (Unlikely, though oldrpg might screw with your online indicator.)

[checks infinite500] Hmm, the description isn't clear; does Infinite500 actually have any effect at all outside the Infinite Dungeon? Because it does touch a lot of stuff, including overloading a lot of things in data/, which I've seen cause addon conflicts. That's the only thing I can think of.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 11:39 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1746
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
And I think I've finally got all the rest of my addons settled down enough to do a ZOmnibus release. v5 covers the following changes:

I'm not merging in Online Indicator in this release, since (a) I don't want to step on lukep's Clock addon, and (b) I should probably wait until the next main game release so I can use the new hooks mechanism.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:13 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 8:26 pm
Posts: 2000
Location: Nahgharash
Zizzo wrote:
[checks infinite500] Hmm, the description isn't clear; does Infinite500 actually have any effect at all outside the Infinite Dungeon? Because it does touch a lot of stuff, including overloading a lot of things in data/, which I've seen cause addon conflicts. That's the only thing I can think of.


Recodes every talent to prevent the out-of-control scaling that occur over level 50 and renders a 500 floor run impossible under current conditions. These effects are global across all game modes, but since the effects they have are only to rebalance the way it scales, effects are ALMOST non-existent prior to taking a campaign character into the ID. So yes, it affects things outside the ID. I look forward to when it becomes integrated so it loads so much simpler and reduces the load on my PC... For more details then that, you'd have to hit up Hachem Muche, since I certainly don't understand all the changes he made in the scaling.

Not sure what conflict it could have with your addon though, don't think you changed any talents.

_________________
Currently playing under the name Aura of the Dawn 4 down, 227 to go!
Proud author of Orc Pit Restoration Project, Faction Allies, Dwarven Adventurer addons
SadistSquirrel wrote:
DarkGod has two arms, one with an opened hand, one with a closed fist. You got the fist.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:34 am 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 8:35 am
Posts: 261
Zizzo wrote:
nate wrote:
My suggestion: put them all in, with configuration options to turn off individual components.

Some of them aren't really amenable to that, though. Ignore Race/Class Locks, for instance, only has an effect in the character creation dialog, which is too early for the player to be setting any game options. Similarly, No Adventurers Parties' effect (or lack thereof) is applied more or less permanently the first time the world map zone is created for a given character, and turning it on or off after that wouldn't have any effect. All the rest of my addons are currently included, except for some obsolete ones (and a few new ones that I promise I'll get merged in here eventually... :oops: ).


Oh, that makes sense.

Although you could always have options that "Will take effect on the next character generated." And maybe even an options button from the birth menu. (Not sure if that's engine or not.)

In any case, doesn't sound like an issue for you.

_________________
Proud father of Fx4fx and Chronometer add-ons; proud mother of Fated add-on


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 7:28 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1746
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Pushing out bugfix release v5a, with bug fixes from Talent Point Planner and Inventory Show All Tabs By Default.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:31 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1746
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
And v6 pushed out, with improvements to Notes to Self:
  • Having finally discovered that there actually is a way to set the GetText dialog's initial text (and that Textboxes do actually have rudimentary editing functionality), I've added a much-missed "Edit note" action, so that you don't have to replace and re-type the whole note just to change one word.
  • You know the annoying "wiggle" you get in the notes list when the note text and/or timestamp are too wide to fit in their columns? Finally got rid of that. (And there was much rejoicing. ["Yaaaay..."]).

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:34 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:42 pm
Posts: 744
Quote:
[checks infinite500] Hmm, the description isn't clear; does Infinite500 actually have any effect at all outside the Infinite Dungeon? Because it does touch a lot of stuff, including overloading a lot of things in data/, which I've seen cause addon conflicts. That's the only thing I can think of.


Just looked through ZOmnibus v6 and don't see any obvious conflicts with Infinite500. I500 is huge, but has a completely different focus and the addons don't touch the same code.

_________________
Author of the Infinite 500 and PlenumTooltip addons, and the joys of Scaling in ToME.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 5:04 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1746
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Pushing out v6a to migrate to v1.0.1. ZOmnibus now includes the Online Indicator addon, as promised; be sure to check the release notes for the latest version.

And now a question: ZOmnibus's original raison d'?tre, recall, was to be a workaround for the general problems loading multiplie addons, a problem which reportedly is fixed in v1.0.1. I haven't actually tested that yet, but if the problem is indeed fixed and having a dozen or so addons active is no longer a problem, do we still want or need ZOmnibus as a combination of all of the individual addons?

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 17, 2013 8:11 am 
Offline
Cornac

Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:09 pm
Posts: 38
I for one will continue to be a grateful zomnibus user (once 1.0.1 is out for OSX). Thanks much for your work on this/these. :)

Shonen


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:32 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1746
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Pushing out v6b, with a bugfix from Talent Point Planner.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:22 am 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:10 pm
Posts: 227
I'd say it's still nice to have many of these 'convenience' features in one bundle, especially since most (or all?) can be toggled in-game.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 1:01 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1746
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Pushing out v7, merging in the new Inventory Sort Order addon.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2013 3:49 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1746
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Since I've gotten no further bug reports for Store Wish List and no complaints about Inventory Keys or my recent changes to Inventory Show All Tabs By Default, I'm rolling it all in and pushing it out as v8.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2013 10:39 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1746
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
And hot on the heels of that comes v8a, with a bugfix in Inventory Keys.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2013 3:15 pm 
Offline
Low Yeek

Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 3:04 pm
Posts: 8
I get a Lua error when I try to activate the transmo chest manually

Code:
error = "Lua Error: /mod/class/Player.lua:1172: /hooks/zomnibus/hooks-store-wishlist.lua:42: attempt to call upvalue 'base_use' (a nil value)\
  At [C]:-1 \
  At [C]:-1 error\
  At /mod/class/Player.lua:1172 playerUseItem\
  At /mod/dialogs/UseItemDialog.lua:69 use\
  At /mod/dialogs/UseItemDialog.lua:43 fct\
  At /engine/ui/List.lua:154 onUse\
  At /engine/ui/List.lua:87 fct\
  At /engine/Mouse.lua:52 receiveMouse\
  At /engine/Mouse.lua:90 delegate\
  At /engine/ui/Dialog.lua:525 mouseEvent\
  At /engine/ui/Dialog.lua:304 fct\
  At /engine/Mouse.lua:52 "


When I try to use the chest via a hotkey I get
Code:
error = "Lua Error: /mod/class/Player.lua:1161: /hooks/zomnibus/hooks-store-wishlist.lua:42: attempt to call upvalue 'base_use' (a nil value)\
  At [C]:-1 \
  At [C]:-1 error\
  At /mod/class/Player.lua:1161 playerUseItem\
  At /mod/class/Player.lua:974 \
  At /engine/interface/PlayerHotkeys.lua:108 activateHotkey\
  At /mod/class/Game.lua:1667 f\
  At /mod/class/Game.lua:1267 fct\
  At /engine/interface/PlayerHotkeys.lua:263 \
  At /engine/KeyBind.lua:224 "


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 369 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 25  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group