ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal
http://forums.te4.org/

Missing FirstRun module
http://forums.te4.org/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=49485
Page 1 of 1

Author:  sparr [ Sat Mar 30, 2019 3:04 am ]
Post subject:  Missing FirstRun module

Every time I try to launch the game I get stuck in an error loop of this error:

Code:
Lua Error: /mod/class/Game.lua:584: module 'mod.dialogs.FirstRun' not found:
no field package.preload['mod.dialogs.FirstRun']
no file '/mod/dialogs/FirstRun.lua'
  At [C]:-1
  At [C]:-1 require
  At /mod/class/Game.lua:584 checkFirstTime
  At /mod/class/Game.lua:179 run
  At /engine/Module.lua:1065 instanciate
  At /engine/utils.lua:2442 showMainMenu
  At /engine/init.lua:199
  At [C]:-1 dofile
  At /loader/init.lua:217


There is no FirstRun.lua anywhere in the files that I have, or inside the teaa zip files for any of the addons I downloaded following the instructions on the wiki.

Author:  darkgod [ Tue Apr 09, 2019 1:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Missing FirstRun module

Hum this is weird now.
Where from did you install the game please? and did you try without any addons present at all?
Also show me the file te4_log.txt from the game's main folder please

Thanks!

Author:  sparr [ Tue Apr 09, 2019 1:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Missing FirstRun module

Here is the code in question that tries to require the nonexistent module: https://git.net-core.org/tome/t-engine4 ... e.lua#L584

Author:  sparr [ Tue Apr 09, 2019 1:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Missing FirstRun module

I cloned from git and built from there. I encountered this problem before downloading the three addons suggested by the wiki (and still after).

I don't have a te4_log.txt anywhere that I can find. I do have one error report, which is what I posted above plus some metadata and formatting.

I'd be happy to help troubleshoot if I could find any other reference to that module anywhere.

Author:  sparr [ Tue Apr 09, 2019 1:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Missing FirstRun module

I ran the game with --logtofile and got the attached log.

Attachments:
te4_log.txt [14.01 KiB]
Downloaded 44 times

Author:  darkgod [ Tue Apr 09, 2019 1:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Missing FirstRun module

Ahh wait, you're compiling yourself, does this mean you're by any chance using the master branch on git?
It's the WIP branch, you'll want to instead stick to release tags. And indeed FirstRun had to be made quickyl for 1.5 and was not yet backported to master; thanks for the reminder btw :)

Author:  darkgod [ Tue Apr 09, 2019 1:37 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Missing FirstRun module

I've fixed master branch now. Thank to you I wont forget to do it for the release ;) But still, unless you wish to dev to submit patches or stuff; better to stick to tagged releases :)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/