ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Thu Dec 12, 2019 10:28 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Auto-explore bug?
PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:46 pm 
Offline
Yeek

Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 4:58 pm
Posts: 10
I noticed it only in Ruins of Telmur - auto-explore returns to the start stairs, although there are unopened doors with items and stairs to the next level behind (see screenshot). ToME version - 1.5.5 (linux64).


Attachments:
te4-autoeplore.jpeg
te4-autoeplore.jpeg [ 35.06 KiB | Viewed 939 times ]

_________________
English isn't my first or even second language. Hope you forgive me some mistakes. Please let me know if I'm difficult to understand.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Auto-explore bug?
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:27 am 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 3:55 pm
Posts: 260
Happens occaisionally in Telmur to me too. It's a strange zone. Notice how the map is always revealed fully.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Auto-explore bug?
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 9:07 pm 
Offline
Yeek

Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 4:58 pm
Posts: 10
It's not only there. Just got 'Stop reason: on door' message in the Grushnak Pride (barracks), and auto-explore got stuck on this position, although the door is open, and the next level stairs are visible.


Attachments:
te4-autoexplore2.jpeg
te4-autoexplore2.jpeg [ 29.97 KiB | Viewed 907 times ]

_________________
English isn't my first or even second language. Hope you forgive me some mistakes. Please let me know if I'm difficult to understand.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Auto-explore bug?
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 9:09 pm 
Offline
Yeek

Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 4:58 pm
Posts: 10
Leila wrote:
and auto-explore got stuck on this position

I mean, it doesn't move, no matter how many times do I press 'auto-explore' key.

UPD: And it's the same on either side of the door unless I did auto-explore from any other location of the level with the door already open - that auto-explore works correct and after it, auto-explore from any of two 'in front of the door' positions also works fine.

_________________
English isn't my first or even second language. Hope you forgive me some mistakes. Please let me know if I'm difficult to understand.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group