ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal
http://forums.te4.org/

[RFH] UseTalentsMenu:{generate,use}
http://forums.te4.org/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=46663
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Zizzo [ Wed Aug 03, 2016 1:48 am ]
Post subject:  [RFH] UseTalentsMenu:{generate,use}

Use Alchemist Gems from Inventory has to overload UseTalents:use() entirely to insert its prompt-for-inventory-gems option into the talent right-click menu, as there are bits of said menu that aren't really available for manipulation from outisde. I'm thinking I might want to have Restart Sustains add a "Mark sustained talent" to the same menu (not least because Striking Stance isn't appearing in the dialog for some reason…), but it would have to overload the same method to do that, and that would make the two addons incompatible.

The listPopup dialog created by UseTalents:use() appears to be structured similarly to UseItemDialog, so I think it could benefit from hooks 'UseTalentsMenu:generate' and 'UseTalentsMenu:use' similar in design to the 'UseItemMenu:generate' resp. 'UseItemMenu:use' hooks in UseItemDialog.

Author:  darkgod [ Mon Oct 17, 2016 4:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [RFH] UseTalentsMenu:{generate,use}

done

Author:  Zizzo [ Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [RFH] UseTalentsMenu:{generate,use}

Awesome. Thanks.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/