ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 12:19 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 328 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 4:30 pm 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:09 pm
Posts: 367
That's okay. I don't play much these days, so just really doing it to help folks that enjoy both out.

I'll modify that along and push that upstream next I get a chance.

_________________
ToME Tips - auto-generated spoilers for ToME. - someone else made. I find super awesome, so spreading as well.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:27 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1570
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Dracos wrote:
That's okay. I don't play much these days, so just really doing it to help folks that enjoy both out.

I'll modify that along and push that upstream next I get a chance.

Cool. My half of the changes appears to be working as intended (which is to say, no observable differences in functionality), so I'll go ahead and push it out as v15d.5.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:12 am 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:09 pm
Posts: 367
Rolled mine out today and they seem to play nicely together. Thanks.

_________________
ToME Tips - auto-generated spoilers for ToME. - someone else made. I find super awesome, so spreading as well.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 2:51 am 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2015 2:27 pm
Posts: 261
OK, this is pretty bizarre even for a bug. I swear I wasn't doing anything weird.
-Exit my fortress from the normal exit, Rod of Recall was not used.
-Seems to take a long time to save on the world map, and the music didn't change...
-While it's saving, somehow I'm instantly on the last tile the game autosaved before entering the fortress (after a mob fight), standing still, no movement but time passes as in many turns. I cannot move.
-I got ambushed by a Zigur Mob during this time.
-Black screen, and I get this error with ZOmnibus on it:

Image

Reloading the save just puts me in the ambush with time moving forever again. Time is moving as I'm staying still at least; I see many prompts of days going in the text. With the fortress music still playing.

EDIT: I think this may have to do with Tinkers. I think this because the only talents I can use are related to my Medical Injector.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 1:23 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1570
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Chronosplit wrote:
OK, this is pretty bizarre even for a bug. I swear I wasn't doing anything weird.
-Exit my fortress from the normal exit, Rod of Recall was not used.
-Seems to take a long time to save on the world map, and the music didn't change...
-While it's saving, somehow I'm instantly on the last tile the game autosaved before entering the fortress (after a mob fight), standing still, no movement but time passes as in many turns. I cannot move.
-I got ambushed by a Zigur Mob during this time.
-Black screen, and I get this error with ZOmnibus on it:

[sound F/X: source diving] …Okay, I don't think ZOmnibus is the cause of this, at least not in the stack trace you've provided. All the superloaded Game:changeLevelReal() does is temporarily block Store Wish List's popup until after auto-transmo-on-level-change has finished. From what you describe, it sounds like something has broken your map very badly; in your stack trace, NicerTiles is choking trying to modify a terrain grid that doesn't exist.

If I had to guess, I'd guess that something broke the map as you were exiting the fortress, and the game muddled blindly on until the Zigur ambush got it too confused to proceed. What the cause was, I couldn't say. If you still have the log file, we could check for other errors.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 9:08 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:40 am
Posts: 697
Time moving forever is a standardish bug; you can probably get a mod to fix it by teleporting you out.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 2:41 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1570
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Quickie release v15d.6, with a small QoL tweak to Inventory Sort Order for users of my Utility Supplies addon.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 11:23 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1570
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Quickie bugfix release 15d.7, fixing a small bug in Restart Sustains.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 8:16 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1570
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Quickie release v15d.8, with a fix to Talent Point Planner and a small tweak to Go to Landmark.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 3:05 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1570
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Quickie bugfix release 15d.9, with a bugfix in Pragmatic Heroism.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 12:58 am 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:46 pm
Posts: 379
The requirement for the prodigy Never Stop Running doesn't display properly, I'm pretty sure you're displaying the number of equilibrium using talents (like windtouched speed) instead of stamina using

_________________
I write guides and make addons too now, apparently

You can go here for a compilation of everything I wrote, plus some other important stuff!

Includes general guides (inscriptions, zone, prodigies), and class guides (Demo, Anorithil, Bulwark, Zerker, Sblade)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:37 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1570
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Cathbald wrote:
The requirement for the prodigy Never Stop Running doesn't display properly, I'm pretty sure you're displaying the number of equilibrium using talents (like windtouched speed) instead of stamina using

[sound F/X: source diving] Not Equilibrium-using talents specifically, but it looks like I'm counting a lot of talents that I shouldn't be (and ironically, I think the Windtouched Speed description isn't counting some talents that it should be). I think I've just about got the Lichform Celestial/Star Fury mods for Talent Point Planner working; once that's ready, I'll release it and this fix together.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:52 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1570
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
And as promised, v15e includes a fix for the aforementioned bug in Prodigious Progress and the Celestial/Star Fury support in Talent Point Planner.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 4:00 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 1570
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
[sound F/X: forehead repeatedly striking desk] And of course that Talent Point Planner mod had a bug; pushing out v15e.1 to fix it. We Apologize for the Inconvenience.™ :oops: :oops:

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 9:16 pm 
Offline
Halfling

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 11:10 am
Posts: 114
Zizzo, there might be an issue with your latest version. It might be a compability issue with another mod, but in that case it's a new issue to the 15e. Starting a completely fresh Ghoul Alchemist got me an overflow error. Reverting to the 15d version I had no issues with otherwise identical mods.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 328 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group