ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Mon Jul 22, 2019 1:59 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 4:56 pm 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 4:32 pm
Posts: 17
Do i really need to start a new game so new addons could appear there?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 1:19 am 
Offline
Perspiring Physicist

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 7:43 am
Posts: 5905
Yes you do.
Adding or removing addons from existing games makes bad things happen.

_________________
My feedback meter decays into coding. Give me feedback and I make mods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 5:53 am 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 4:32 pm
Posts: 17
thanks bro


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 1:06 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
It works ok with some addons, as long as their modifications don't end up in the savefile. I've had no issues adding/removing my own addons as well as most of Zizzo's. You can do so by editing the character's desc.lua file. There's no guarantee it won't blow up though, so keep that in mind. Ones that modify races/classes/talents/objects are more likely to break things.

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:11 am 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 4:32 pm
Posts: 17
thanks, Marson
i guess UI addons should go ok then, i'll try it


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:43 am 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 4:32 pm
Posts: 17
well, after i edit desc.lua in "%PROFILE%\T-Engine\4.0\tome\save\stall\desc.lua" and load the game it just rewrite itself with old addons list
i've tried to disable steam sync, - same result
may be it has something to do with online part of this char?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:09 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
Sorry, I forgot to mention that part. It's a pain, even with the cloud turned off. I have the best luck if I have ToME open to the load screen and have clicked on the char once. Then I alt-Tab over to the editor and edit/save the file. Alt-Tab back to ToME and load the char. If you then hit Ctrl-S to save, you should hopefully see that the desc.lua has updated the time code but kept the addon changes.

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:59 pm 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 4:32 pm
Posts: 17
thank you for the precise instructions! it works now :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group