ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 2:33 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 5:27 pm 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 3:29 am
Posts: 178
I'm playing a paradox mage, and I'm at level 35 at the moment. I'm struggling with controlling my anomalies, so I decided to lower my base paradox. I took a look and it says that my Paradox Sustain Modifier is +132. Which is weird, because I turned off all of my paradox sustains. As far as I can tell, that should be a zero.

I decided to play around and tried to lower my paradox as low as I could. According to the mouseover, my Total Modified Paradox is 36. But, I can't lower it any lower than the Paradox Sustain Modifier of +132; the Willpower Paradox Modifier I have of -228 doesn't seem to be having an effect. So I'm hoping someone can help me answer these questions:

1) Why am I getting a Paradox Sustain Modifier when all my sustains are turned off, and

2) Why can't I lower my paradox down to my Total Modified Paradox.

Here are some screenshots:


Attachments:
Paradox2.png
Paradox2.png [ 58.21 KiB | Viewed 603 times ]
Paradox1.PNG
Paradox1.PNG [ 126.44 KiB | Viewed 603 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 10:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 10:47 am
Posts: 1
Having the same problem with a paradox mage and a temporal warden. Both of them have the cost of all possible sustains added to paradox as a paradox sustain modifier when everything is off; the actual values get added on top of that if I turn anything on.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:29 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:16 pm
Posts: 2258
Are you wearing gear that affects paradox? Take that off too and retry.

_________________
MADNESS rocks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 5:41 am 
Offline
Cornac

Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:39 pm
Posts: 37
This is a bug of some kind introduced in 1.5. One of my PMs began suffering from this bug after updating to 1.5[Which resulting in that character dying, incidentally]. I don't know what causes it, since the next PM I played was fine throughout the entire game.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:55 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul

Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 12:19 am
Posts: 1056
Location: Yeehaw, pardner
If you were playing a 1.4.9 character in 1.5, I'm surprised that's the ONLY bug you encountered.

_________________
A little bit of a starters guide written by yours truly here.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:23 pm 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 3:29 am
Posts: 178
It didn't stop me from finishing the game, but it certainly made things a bit dicier.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group