ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Thu Aug 24, 2017 10:35 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2016 4:02 am 
Offline
Higher

Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 4:09 pm
Posts: 71
I've got an adventurer running Raze and just had something happen that makes me think Raze procs count as spell casts:

The character cast bone grasp against a lone mob, triggering corrupted strength and thus an attack with each equipped weapon. ...and the log showed 10 "...spell attains critical power!" messages. One of those was the bone grab, and another was the rethread proc from the ring Exiler. The only sources of darkness damage relevant to that attack was Raze; of the 15 procs of Raze, 8 of them were equal to or greater than one would expect for crits.

Am I reading this right? Does running Raze and maxing out its procs each turn pretty much guarantee that any "cast on spell hit" / "cast on spell crit" effects will trigger each turn?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group