ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Mon May 22, 2017 5:17 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 77 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:15 pm 
Offline
Spiderkin

Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:47 pm
Posts: 549
I tried a multiclass in the Orc campaign. The bosses are correctly buffed, but the NPCs are not turned to uniques...
Makes the campaign somehow stupidly easy.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 6:50 am 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:09 pm
Posts: 340
Tried this for the first time, continuing on nightmare. Ran into Tier 1 bosses moving at around level 38 before I hit level 9. GG... Gonna try again on normal but was definitely ending up with some weird ranging on the tier 1 dungeons ('level 4, level 4, level 22, level 4') which combined with them not dropping really any loot (nothing was counting as boss or rare, except the normal ones) meant I just ran onto the wrong side of the multipliers I guess.

_________________
ToME Tips - auto-generated spoilers for ToME. - someone else made. I find super awesome, so spreading as well.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:39 pm 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:09 pm
Posts: 340
A few more fiddles in and it seems like the real culprit is playing with the level settings at all. It causes the T1 area bosses to inflate massively and/or get some nasty effects, even on normal (20 melee retaliation on a T1 boss or suddenly going to level 30+). Without touching it at least the beginning stays normalish long enough to have some responses for things.

_________________
ToME Tips - auto-generated spoilers for ToME. - someone else made. I find super awesome, so spreading as well.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 2:25 pm 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:09 pm
Posts: 340
I did not appreciate the intensity that was bosses everywhere. Heck even after doing 500 in the slime tunnels this was a step up. Neat, but past my tolerance for constant high intensity.

_________________
ToME Tips - auto-generated spoilers for ToME. - someone else made. I find super awesome, so spreading as well.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 9:05 pm 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 12:01 am
Posts: 282
Ah, this could be so wonderful, with a little more finesse.

Playing Insane the normal way with mono-classes hardly interests me any more...

BUG REPORT:

Learning my new class reduces my max hitpoints.

As a Sawbutcher, if I'm level 1, I have 134 HP - but after multiclassing into Sun Paladin, I have no more than 110.

On the actual Sawbutcher I was levelling, I went from 330 odd HP at level 10 to... 110 HP. So this can be quite drastically game-ruining if you don't immediately multiclass at level 1.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:10 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:40 am
Posts: 641
The second part is a known bug, iirc.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:52 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:29 am
Posts: 702
Location: Turtlemire
Updated: Version 1.2: Max Life/Scaling Fixes
---
Fixed a bug that would result in reduced maximum life values.

Lightened up on enemy level scaling for people who used alternative max level options, they'll no longer outscale you almost instantly.

I'm horrible at updating, I know. Sorry to anybody who still enjoys any of my addons.

_________________
<mex> have you heard the good word about archmage?
<mex> I'm here to tell you about your lord and savior shalore archmage
<mex> have you repented your bulwark sins yet?
<mex> cornac shall inherit the Eyal


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 10:07 pm 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 7:43 pm
Posts: 342
Found an issue with multi-classing in anyway with the tinker classes, it will cause the tinker slots to disappear on the equipment no matter if its the main class or not.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2016 7:54 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:16 pm
Posts: 2131
I've been playing this madness roguelike. It is crazy. Paradox Mage and Arcane Blade. Got to level 30


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 7:37 am 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 7:43 pm
Posts: 342
Well for the slot disappearing issue i think it only happens since demonologists can slot stuff too (though this is mostly cosmetic since you can still equip tinker stuff).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 6:16 pm 
Offline
Low Yeek

Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 10:43 pm
Posts: 9
Can't find adventurer in the second class pick, is this intended? Also, certain classes from other mods I have installed aren't popping up. I have Odyssey of the Summoner installed, and when starting as a beast, you can pick any class, but none of the beast classes show up in the menu, despite other class addons I have installed showing up.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:40 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:29 am
Posts: 702
Location: Turtlemire
This addon only does the most simple of checks to see what classes are allowed or disallowed to be chosen. More complicated ones not showing up was partially intended; if its complicated enough to not be picked up by it, chances are its complicated enough that it'd break with inter-class mingling.

_________________
<mex> have you heard the good word about archmage?
<mex> I'm here to tell you about your lord and savior shalore archmage
<mex> have you repented your bulwark sins yet?
<mex> cornac shall inherit the Eyal


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 3:03 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:40 am
Posts: 641
It would be kinda crazy if you could pick adventurer, since then you'd have every category... disappointing, but a reasonable limitation. ;P

You won't be able to multiclass Odyssey classes unless you're an odyssey class, I think. Multiclass only lets you multiclass into classes you could have taken, iirc?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 3:22 pm 
Offline
Halfling

Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 11:48 am
Posts: 82
Quote:
It would be kinda crazy if you could pick adventurer...

Actually it is http://te4.org/characters/112505/tome/8 ... c6eb15f6fa but only if you pick adventurer as start class and then add something else.

_________________
Sorry for my bed English


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:59 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:40 am
Posts: 641
Yeah, you can do that. It's not quite as strong as doing it the other way would be.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 77 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group