ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:40 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 80 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Multi-Class Challenge
PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 6:23 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:29 am
Posts: 703
Location: Turtlemire
As per request here: viewtopic.php?f=50&t=44800
Download Link

Adds a new Game Option tab which allows you to enable the Multi-Class Challenge.

This will allow you to pick a second class (gaining all of its talents, talent masteries, stats, and so on), and in exchange, converts all enemies into Randbosses.

It follows normal class limitations, and does not allow you to select the same class twice.

_________________
<mex> have you heard the good word about archmage?
<mex> I'm here to tell you about your lord and savior shalore archmage
<mex> have you repented your bulwark sins yet?
<mex> cornac shall inherit the Eyal


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 5:10 am 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:39 am
Posts: 141
Great :D

I'm trying a Troll Barbarian Marauder and I'm smiling all the way.....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 5:12 am 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:39 am
Posts: 141
One of the side-effects is that all villagers are now randbosses as well, and the lumberjacks promptly dropped Ben without me taking a single step into the village. After that, they still thanked me - very nice.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:38 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul

Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 11:50 am
Posts: 1439
i just started a character, was supposed to be a arcane blade-paladin.

the list i got however was only
berserker
bulwark
brawler
archer
rogue
shadowblade
so i ended up with an arcane brawler...
are there some filters that prevent me from picking any combo i want? aside from the "no doubles" rule.
ah also, if you try to click out of the second class selection windo, you get an error.

the mods i had were...
multiclass challange
tadv
infinite alchemy
infinite500
crucible
dream hammer tweaks
arcanum
hedgeknight
nullpack
bazaar
forgeknight
mighty cheat
Adventurous Arcane Combat.

pls explain what i did wrong or accept it as a bug report.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:54 pm 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:39 am
Posts: 141
Another side effect: all those randbosses drop artifacts, and I'm swimming in money (over 10 000 after 2 T2 dungeons).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 9:11 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul

Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 11:50 am
Posts: 1439
artefacts? not randarts?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 10:28 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 12:19 am
Posts: 970
Location: Yeehaw, pardner
And it makes bosses feel very weak in comparison to the rand bosses. Overall, I like it. I didn't get two category points at level 36. Intended?

_________________
A little bit of a starters guide written by yours truly here.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 10:57 pm 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 3:20 am
Posts: 251
@Radon26
i have no idea, must be a bug, wouldnt be suprised if the other addons are involved though
im just the guy who came up with the idea for the addon, starkeep actually made it

and @MicBran yes
most classes are gonna get an infusion slot or two, so i feel like giving them an extra extra point at 36 sounds like too much, or at least i think so

also i guess bosses need some sort of buff on top of their bonus class
maybe 100% bonus hp and 50% alldamage? idk
there isnt much i can do to fix the likes of eye of the dreaming one though without buffing specific bosses though


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 11:32 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:29 am
Posts: 703
Location: Turtlemire
Radon26, what Race were you.

@weak bosses, I'll toss in a config option to double the stats and talent levels of vanilla bosses. That should make them more painful than randbosses by far.

_________________
<mex> have you heard the good word about archmage?
<mex> I'm here to tell you about your lord and savior shalore archmage
<mex> have you repented your bulwark sins yet?
<mex> cornac shall inherit the Eyal


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2015 12:16 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul

Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 11:50 am
Posts: 1439
ogre arcane blade, then picked the damn brawler.
the second class selection screen appeared after i turn the option on. started the character with it off, and then while "playing him" (didn't make a single move i think, maybe 1 or 2 steps at most) i turned it on.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2015 4:54 am 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:39 am
Posts: 141
They drop randarts, yes, but there seems to be a lot of artifacts thrown in as well. Leveling like a rocket, here, I've hit level 30 after the T1 dungeons, the Maze and the Crypt, even before the Sand Queen or Daikara.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2015 5:44 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:29 am
Posts: 703
Location: Turtlemire
Afraid I can't re-produce the bug Radon26. I can only hope the bug fix for Necromancer that I'm preparing can magically fix your issue.

(It also fixes the lua error on clicking out, as well.)

_________________
<mex> have you heard the good word about archmage?
<mex> I'm here to tell you about your lord and savior shalore archmage
<mex> have you repented your bulwark sins yet?
<mex> cornac shall inherit the Eyal


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2015 6:29 am 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 3:20 am
Posts: 251
Jurriaan wrote:
They drop randarts, yes, but there seems to be a lot of artifacts thrown in as well. Leveling like a rocket, here, I've hit level 30 after the T1 dungeons, the Maze and the Crypt, even before the Sand Queen or Daikara.

is the addon easy?
i havent tried it yet, being burnt out from ToME

it sounds like its too easy, and if it is, then maybe all the enemies need a buff of some sort


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2015 7:19 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:29 am
Posts: 703
Location: Turtlemire
I'm sorry, but I'm going to have to suspend any coding for at least a few weeks due to real-life issues.

I apologize to anybody expecting an important addon update.

_________________
<mex> have you heard the good word about archmage?
<mex> I'm here to tell you about your lord and savior shalore archmage
<mex> have you repented your bulwark sins yet?
<mex> cornac shall inherit the Eyal


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2015 8:23 pm 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:39 am
Posts: 141
I just visited the slavers compound. Normally, you don't get many items there. This time, every slaver is a randboss, and drops 4 randarts and after the first level, I had 2 normal artifacts and 11 randarts, assorted runes/infusions etc. Total value 180. Frankly, all those randarts get tedious.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 80 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group