ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Tue Sep 17, 2019 3:04 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 12:32 pm 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 7:24 pm
Posts: 449
Grabbed the addon, going to integrate the clone removal part (at least).

_________________
Working on a T-Engine game
Veins of the Earth

Veins of the Earth ModDB page


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 3:12 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 10:46 pm
Posts: 2397
Location: Ambush!
Messing around on 1.2 in the Abashed Expanse, a random NPC got teleported off-screen. The dialog is clear, but the dialog info isn't replicated in the log (so I have to screencap -> share image instead of posting a log trace).

Would you mind putting the dialog info in the log as well?

Thanks!

_________________
Check out my addons: Nullpack (classes), Null Tweaks (items & talents), and New Gems fork.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 8:04 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
For every dialog, there should be a corresponding
print("[MARSON-AWOL] "..error_text)
to the log.

Can you point me to the screenshot so I can see exactly which dialog it is?

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 9:38 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 10:46 pm
Posts: 2397
Location: Ambush!
Hmm, I didn't see the log message, but maybe it was still being buffered? Log's gone now so I can't check, sorry.

Marson wrote:
Can you point me to the screenshot so I can see exactly which dialog it is?
Here, lower image:
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=41184

_________________
Check out my addons: Nullpack (classes), Null Tweaks (items & talents), and New Gems fork.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 10:55 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
That might have been it. There is one dialog that won't print to log if you escape out of it (which I'll fix), but it's not this one. If it triggered, it should have gone to log. I'll probably add in a log flush as well to avoid that as a possibility.

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 11:40 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 10:46 pm
Posts: 2397
Location: Ambush!
Marson wrote:
That might have been it. There is one dialog that won't print to log if you escape out of it (which I'll fix), but it's not this one. If it triggered, it should have gone to log. I'll probably add in a log flush as well to avoid that as a possibility.
Ah! I checked the log BEFORE hitting "Yes".

Next time I'll look after hitting "Yes". Thanks!

_________________
Check out my addons: Nullpack (classes), Null Tweaks (items & talents), and New Gems fork.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 1:06 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
In the case of this dialog, it prints details to the log just before the dialog pops, and then again with your choice after you make it. Since you looked right after it popped up, it would be queued for the log, but probably not flushed yet. You would have had to have either waited or gone back to the main menu.

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 4:21 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
+ Log will flush after special actions are taken so that cut/paste is available immediately.
+ Refined test parameters for invalid party members.
+ Bugfix: possibility of a nil error on Entity List display

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2014 4:15 am 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 7:43 pm
Posts: 355
Found an error related to mod it seems while entering hope city spamed errors of
--------------- Stack Dump Finished ---------------
Lua Error: /hooks/marson-awol/load.lua:144: attempt to index a nil value
At [C]:-1 __index
At /hooks/marson-awol/load.lua:144
At [string "return function(l, self, data) local ok=false..."]:1 triggerHook
At /mod/class/Actor.lua:1117 move
At /mod/class/Player.lua:273 move
At /engine/interface/PlayerRun.lua:137 runStep
At /mod/class/Player.lua:350 act
At /engine/GameEnergyBased.lua:126 tickLevel
At /engine/GameEnergyBased.lua:62 tick
At /engine/GameTurnBased.lua:46 tick
At /mod/class/Game.lua:1141
---------------- Stack Dump ----------------


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2014 4:10 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
Thanks. Does this update fix it?

+ Compatible with all ToME 1.2.0 test and RC versions
+ Checks for invalid Dark Fey Clones
+ Bugfix: nil error during move check if living entity exists on non-terrain
+ Bugfix: nil error on NPC List if entity has no x or y coord and is a Dark Fey Clone (should be removed from list now anyway)

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 3:12 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
+ Ignores Elemental walls, such as Jadir's Pinpoint Toss (grayswandir's Elemental Race addon)
+ Does not remove escorts from party, just in case.
+ Ignores Dreamscape and Fearscape.

• Compatible with ToME 1.1.5 to 1.2.2

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2014 4:30 am 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 1:41 am
Posts: 15
I haven't needed this addon yet thankfully... but if I do will it work being I didn't start the game with it?

More of a curiosity at the moment.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2014 7:14 am 
Offline
Spiderkin

Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 1:12 am
Posts: 543
You can't apply addons to an in-progress game without editing the save file.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2014 9:20 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:56 am
Posts: 645
It will indeed. It involves editing the desc.lua file. Details here: viewtopic.php?f=64&t=41596

Doing so can mess up your save file, depending on the addon, but UI addons tend to be safe. I've done it with all of mine without issue. (Your mileage may vary).

_________________
My addons: UI Mod, Auto-explore & Rest Tweaks, Dev Tools,
Bosses Gone AWOL??!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:54 am 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 1:41 am
Posts: 15
stinkstink wrote:
You can't apply addons to an in-progress game without editing the save file.


That was what I figured. :) Thanks. Hopefully I'll never need this one. xD


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group