ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Mon Apr 23, 2018 11:40 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 106 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 2:29 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 5:55 pm
Posts: 708
Ah, that was from when I thought uids were consistent across saving/loading the game. Should be fixed now.

_________________
Addons: Arcane Blade Tweaks, Fallen Race, Monk Class, Weapons Pack
Currently working on Elementals. It's a big project, so any help would be appreciated. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 5:17 am 
Offline
Yeek

Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 4:20 am
Posts: 14
Thanks for fixing that greyswandir. Now I can finally play again without 3 million error boxes popping up.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2014 6:45 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 5:55 pm
Posts: 708
Weapon damage values updated to keep them in line with the new 1.2.3 ones.

_________________
Addons: Arcane Blade Tweaks, Fallen Race, Monk Class, Weapons Pack
Currently working on Elementals. It's a big project, so any help would be appreciated. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 2:48 am 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 9:09 pm
Posts: 157
LUA errors on being hit in melee:
Attachment:
tome-1.2.2-1407465989.png
tome-1.2.2-1407465989.png [ 74.7 KiB | Viewed 2994 times ]

Attachment:
tome-1.2.2-1407468551.png
tome-1.2.2-1407468551.png [ 222.69 KiB | Viewed 2991 times ]


Could this be because I'm now Unique rank thanks to Everything is Unique?

_________________
When in trouble / or in doubt / run in circles / scream and shout.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 7:18 am 
Offline
Higher

Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 7:09 am
Posts: 66
Location: A Holding Pattern on the Eidolon Plane
Love the mod usually, but I've been getting some crashes with swordbreakers. Currently have the Shadow Guard equipped, I think that's what it's called. Relatively low-level artifact, 30 dark damage, etc. Some other items too, obviously, but the error says it's on swordbreakers.

Playing a Rogue. Had the crash in two places; one Ambush encounter, and one vault in Dreadfell. Both times, the error came, I closed the window, and my health was way below 0 and the death window never came up. Grabbed the error out of the log file, hopefully got everything.

Code:
Lua Error: /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:175: /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:153: /data-grayswandir-weaponry/talents/swordbreakers.lua:8: attempt to index local 'combat' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
   /data-grayswandir-weaponry/talents/swordbreakers.lua:8: in function 'getDamageChange'
   /data/talents/techniques/dualweapon.lua:82: in function 'info'
   /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:78: in function 'info'
   /mod/class/Actor.lua:5039: in function 'getTalentFullDescription'
   /mod/class/interface/PlayerDumpJSON.lua:309: in function 'dumpToJSON'
   /engine/interface/PlayerDumpJSON.lua:66: in function 'saveUUID'
   /mod/dialogs/DeathDialog.lua:36: in function 'init'
   /engine/class.lua:97: in function 'new'
   /mod/class/interface/PartyDeath.lua:57: in function 'die'
   /mod/class/interface/ActorLife.lua:31: in function 'takeHit'
   /mod/class/Actor.lua:2709: in function 'basetakeHit'
   /mod/addons/verdant/superload/mod/class/Actor.lua:46: in function 'basetakeHit'
   /mod/addons/midnight/superload/mod/class/Actor.lua:61: in function 'takeHit'
   /data/damage_types.lua:436: in function 'projector'
   /engine/interface/ActorProject.lua:198: in function 'project'
   /data/talents/spells/arcane.lua:76: in function </data/talents/spells/arcane.lua:72>
   [C]: in function 'xpcall'
   /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:148: in function </engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:135>
   At [C]:-1
   At [C]:-1 error
   At /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:175 useTalent
   At /engine/ai//talented.lua:52 runAI
   At /engine/ai//talented.lua:61 doAI
   At /mod/class/NPC.lua:61 act
   At /engine/GameEnergyBased.lua:126 tickLevel
   At /engine/GameEnergyBased.lua:62 tick
   At /engine/GameTurnBased.lua:46 tick
   At /mod/class/Game.lua:1182
 ----------------  Stack Dump ----------------


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2014 12:31 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 5:55 pm
Posts: 708
Alright, I think I fixed those two errors.

New update:
- Counter Bash checks for valid targets in pre use phase. (So you can autocast it.)
- Added ' of binding' club ego.
- Clubs no longer get mindstar set egos.
- 'heavy ' ego now grants a knockback talent instead of a knockback chance on hit.
- ' of throat-sitting' ego now grants a silence talent instead of a silence chance on hit.
- 'sweeping ' ego now grants a sweeping talent (sustain) instead of an innate weapon attribute.

_________________
Addons: Arcane Blade Tweaks, Fallen Race, Monk Class, Weapons Pack
Currently working on Elementals. It's a big project, so any help would be appreciated. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 11:50 am 
Offline
Higher

Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 10:30 am
Posts: 70
I get a lua error and a free attack when I use the attack action with a spear at range with a mindstar in my offhand.

Code:
[ATTACK] attacking with   vined mindstar 'Flashslice'
stack traceback:
   [C]: in function 'error'
   /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:153: in function </engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:135>
Lua Error: /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:175: /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:153: /mod/class/interface/Combat.lua:187: bad argument #2 to 'max' (number expected, got nil)
stack traceback:
   [C]: in function 'max'
   /mod/class/interface/Combat.lua:187: in function 'attackTarget'
   ...wandir-weaponry/superload/mod/class/interface/Combat.lua:203: in function 'attackTarget'
   /data/talents/misc/misc.lua:71: in function </data/talents/misc/misc.lua:51>
   [C]: in function 'xpcall'
   /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:148: in function </engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:135>
   At [C]:-1
   At [C]:-1 error
   At /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:175 useTalent
   At /mod/dialogs/MapMenu.lua:89 use
   At /mod/dialogs/MapMenu.lua:39 fct
   At /engine/ui/List.lua:159 onUse
   At /engine/ui/List.lua:82 fct
   At /engine/Mouse.lua:56 receiveMouse
   At /engine/Mouse.lua:94 delegate
   At /engine/ui/Dialog.lua:558 mouseEvent
   At /mod/dialogs/MapMenu.lua:53 fct
   At /engine/Mouse.lua:56


I also get a super vague looking lua error when I try to enter the dagger store in Derth but I have no idea if that's from you, Zomnibus, or just the base game. It doesn't mention any mods, but those are all that I have active.

Code:
Lua Error: /engine/Store.lua:76: bad argument #1 to 'getval' (table expected, got nil)
   At [C]:-1
   At [C]:-1 getval
   At /engine/Store.lua:76 loadup
   At /mod/class/Store.lua:75 loadup
   At /mod/resolvers.lua:271 check
   At /engine/Map.lua:762 checkEntity
   At /mod/class/Player.lua:292 moveDir
   At /mod/class/Game.lua:1634
   At /engine/KeyBind.lua:229


I just learned that there's more information on errors in the te4_log.txt file than is displayed in the error popup. Is that information useful?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 9:57 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 5:55 pm
Posts: 708
Alright, I should've fixed the first error.

The knife shop has always been rather buggy. :( It might only show up when both mods are used together. (I recall something similar with one of HousePet's addons I had to code around).
It works fine for me. I'll download Zomnibus and poke around a bit sometime later.

_________________
Addons: Arcane Blade Tweaks, Fallen Race, Monk Class, Weapons Pack
Currently working on Elementals. It's a big project, so any help would be appreciated. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2014 11:58 am 
Offline
Higher

Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 10:30 am
Posts: 70
This is happening

Attachment:
Error.jpg
Error.jpg [ 81.04 KiB | Viewed 2850 times ]


On this character

Attachment:
Rogon.jpg
Rogon.jpg [ 34.19 KiB | Viewed 2850 times ]


Every time I zone from the world map or back.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Thu Sep 25, 2014 5:54 am 
Offline
Cornac

Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 3:40 am
Posts: 30
Using the third Shield Offense skill with a Buckler equipped does... interesting things. No crash (or, at least, the game took quite a while to; I exited out after about a minute), but the game freezes and the visuals blink in and out. I'm guessing it's trying to access a shield-version Block from the user's equipped buckler and getting very, very confused... But the first skill seems to work just fine with a Buckler. (May work with an Iron Buckler? They seem to have a Block value, for some reason.) Haven't tried the second or fourth yet, but I suspect the second is nonfunctional and the fourth works just fine.

On a related note, a Bulwark with Buckler Offense and Battle Tactics is hell on wheels--it's kind of amazing how many things synergize, especially if you use a rapier in the other hand. Totally worth picking your race so that you can unlock Buckler Offense immediately, and that's rare! Very fun.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:13 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 5:55 pm
Posts: 708
Alright, I should've fixed the zone change error.

I've made block silently fail if you don't actually know the talent, so that one talent is now just a triple bash if you have a buckler on.

It's nice to hear someone's using the buckler tree - I haven't gotten much feedback on it. I'll have to try that for myself. :)

I also finally resolved the steam issue, so this is now on steam again.

_________________
Addons: Arcane Blade Tweaks, Fallen Race, Monk Class, Weapons Pack
Currently working on Elementals. It's a big project, so any help would be appreciated. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:39 am 
Offline
Cornac

Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 3:40 am
Posts: 30
I generally use Bucklers on any character who can use Buckler Offense, both because it's fun and because Buckler Offense isn't all that common as-is. The second ability is probably the only dud in the tree--generally your effect chances are high enough past the early part of the game, and so is your accuracy, so outright status resistance and Evasion effects are the real problems. It'd be more useful as a more direct disable or as a damage tool.

Aside from that, every part of the third ability Buckler Offense ability is useful (damage, movement, status), and the fourth makes the tree even better. It incentivizes Guarding frequently even more, since it makes Lightning Bash genuinely scary instead of a cool bonus, so you want it online again as quick as possible. The tree's a bit short on "this enemy needs to die now" nukes if you don't have Shield Offense, but Bucklers are an interesting transform on Shield Offense, especially with the fix just now. You lose Counter Bash and the Block on Shield Slam, which sucks, but Buckler Focus turns Shield Pummel and Shield Slam into pretty nasty offensive tools and Assault is already good at that.

Don't try to balance the tree based on Bulwarks, though, because Bulwark gets every tool that could possibly make Bucklers better. It's kind of scary.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Sun Nov 02, 2014 12:37 am 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 6:06 pm
Posts: 15
Image

It broke.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Sun Nov 02, 2014 11:24 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 5:55 pm
Posts: 708
After investigating, I think the proper place to fix this would be in Ashes itself. I'll post a bug report for it.

Edit: Talking with the devs, is it possible you have an older version of Ashes?

_________________
Addons: Arcane Blade Tweaks, Fallen Race, Monk Class, Weapons Pack
Currently working on Elementals. It's a big project, so any help would be appreciated. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapons Pack
PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2014 12:44 am 
Offline
Cornac

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 4:21 am
Posts: 39
Image

Friend had this problem in the Vor Armoury. Happens every other turn, though he's at 200% movespeed so probably every game turn. Just happened while he was partway down a corridor. Still happening - even while on the Eidolon plane, and after changing floors.

I took a look but I got nothin'. Hopefully it's fixable, it's like his third run and he wanted to take a crack at the room of death :D

_________________
Quote:
20:23 DarkGod: googina .. hum


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 106 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group