ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Sat Apr 10, 2021 2:30 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 445 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 30  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 1:42 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul

Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 8:16 pm
Posts: 1022
Location: Inside the minds of all
Using V-10 it blocks level up screen and produces an error. Also erroneous errors pop while doing misc things. The only other add on I have installed is the 'ignore locks' add on.

Anything I can do to fix it/help you squash?

_________________
Final Master's Character Guides
Final Master's Guide to the Arena
Edge: Final Master... official Tome 4 (thread) necromancer.
Zonk: I'd rather be sick than on fire! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2013 12:35 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Final Master wrote:
Using V-10 it blocks level up screen and produces an error. Also erroneous errors pop while doing misc things. The only other add on I have installed is the 'ignore locks' add on.

Anything I can do to fix it/help you squash?

Error logs are always good.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2013 3:38 pm 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 1:49 am
Posts: 121
v10a is giving me the "bad game addon version" message on 1.0.4 -- is it working for anyone else?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 4:30 am 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 7:43 pm
Posts: 359
I'm getting the same error.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:01 am
Posts: 2
Me, too. Please fix it.:)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:01 am
Posts: 2
Me too! Please fix it! :)


Attachments:
tome-1.0.4-1371435165.png
tome-1.0.4-1371435165.png [ 217.39 KiB | Viewed 5857 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 12:21 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Noel wrote:
v10a is giving me the "bad game addon version" message on 1.0.4 -- is it working for anyone else?

[tests] So I see. [checks website] Odd, the MD5 shown matches what I'm getting locally. [sound F/X: typing] Okay I've "updated" the addon by copying back in the exact same MD5 that was there before, and it works for me now. We Apologize for the Delay.(TM)

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 12:46 am 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 1:49 am
Posts: 121
Works for me. I guess a lack of difference that makes a difference is a difference, eh? :shock:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 12:36 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
Noel wrote:
Works for me. I guess a lack of difference that makes a difference is a difference, eh? :shock:

(shrug) I think I've had it happen to me before, with this addon or another one... [searches forum] yeah, with Store Wish List. I figure it's just a server glitch.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2013 10:34 pm 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 4:55 am
Posts: 17
So I've had this problem with both my winners. I kill a boss mob. I go to pick up my stack of prizes. Lua goes insane with errors. Identify stops working automatically. Nothing can be dropped ever again, only picked up. Vault no longer works, etc.

RA Raines.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 2:12 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
RARaines wrote:
So I've had this problem with both my winners. I kill a boss mob. I go to pick up my stack of prizes. Lua goes insane with errors. Identify stops working automatically. Nothing can be dropped ever again, only picked up. Vault no longer works, etc.

Oh dear. Do you have log files for either of these?

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 5:48 am 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 4:55 am
Posts: 17
I submitted the lua error screens. As for log files, are those autogenerated?

A


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 5:56 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 8:26 pm
Posts: 2000
Location: Nahgharash
Yes, they are. However, the log is wiped each new time you start the T-Engine. It's in the tome folder, called te4_log.txt. Load your character up, generate the error, close program after checking log to make sure at least one of the lua errors (or more) got recorded in it beforehand. Then submit log here, either as attachment, or via sendspace (if too big), or copy-pasting the relevant sections, (if small enough).

_________________
Currently playing under the name Aura of the Dawn 4 down, 227 to go!
Proud author of Orc Pit Restoration Project, Faction Allies, Dwarven Adventurer addons
SadistSquirrel wrote:
DarkGod has two arms, one with an opened hand, one with a closed fist. You got the fist.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:05 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: A shallow water area south of Bree
RARaines wrote:
I submitted the lua error screens.

*blink* ...huh? Wait, you mean the "Send" button on the error dialog? That doesn't go to me, that goes to DarkGod --- who no doubt discards them on sight on the grounds that, "not my code, not my problem." :wink:

RARaines wrote:
As for log files, are those autogenerated?

On Windows, apparently yes, as described by Crim above (thanks). If you're on Linux, I can tell you how to generate a log file. Anything else, we'll need help from someone else.

_________________
"Blessed are the yeeks, for they shall inherit Arda..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:09 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul Godslayer

Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 8:26 pm
Posts: 2000
Location: Nahgharash
Hmmm.... Come to think of it... WHY is he the only one who ever sees those? I know other people have offered code that fixed a bug they ran across before, and having them publicly available would probably be helpful to encourage more of this. And, helpful for addon makers who run across a nasty error in there addon...

Off to ideas I go. (EDIT: Done)

_________________
Currently playing under the name Aura of the Dawn 4 down, 227 to go!
Proud author of Orc Pit Restoration Project, Faction Allies, Dwarven Adventurer addons
SadistSquirrel wrote:
DarkGod has two arms, one with an opened hand, one with a closed fist. You got the fist.


Last edited by Crim, The Red Thunder on Sat Jun 29, 2013 5:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 445 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 30  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group