ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:17 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 255 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2016 2:39 pm 
Offline
Halfling

Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 12:01 am
Posts: 80
There seems to be an error with brawlers ranbosses.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2016 8:12 pm 
Offline
Spiderkin

Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 7:00 am
Posts: 569
Error that a player was receiving:

Code:
Lua Error: /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:279: /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:256: /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:150: /data-Infinite500/damage_typesI500.lua:271: attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'power' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
   /data-Infinite500/damage_typesI500.lua:271: in function 'defaultProjector'
   /data/damage_types.lua:822: in function 'projector'
   /mod/class/interface/Combat.lua:566: in function 'attackTargetWith'
   /mod/class/interface/Combat.lua:183: in function 'attackTarget'
   /data/talents/misc/misc.lua:75: in function </data/talents/misc/misc.lua:54>
   [C]: in function 'xpcall'
   /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:147: in function </engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:140>
   At [C]:-1
   At [C]:-1 error
   At /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:279 bumpInto
   At /mod/class/Actor.lua:3399 attack
   At /engine/interface/ActorLife.lua:42 check
   At [string "return function(self, x, y, what, ...) local ..."]:1 checkAllEntities
   At /engine/Actor.lua:209 move
   At /mod/class/Actor.lua:1289 move
   At /mod/class/Player.lua:300 moveDir
   At /mod/class/Game.lua:1741
   At /engine/KeyBind.lua:230


Line 264 tries to set 'power' from Backstab's getDamageBoost; this won't exist until 1.5.

_________________
<astralInferno> poor stunt
<astralInferno> you suffer so that others may suffer in the intended way

Have a save in need of fixing? Open a ticket, send me a copy of your save: http://www.te4support.org/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 7:53 pm 
Offline
Spiderkin

Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:47 pm
Posts: 575
I had the same bug.
In damage_typesI500.lua, line 264, replacing

Code:
         local power = src:callTalent("T_BACKSTAB", "getDamageBoost")

by

Code:
         local power = src:callTalent("T_BACKSTAB", "getDamageBoost") or 0

definitely fixed the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2016 8:38 pm 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 10:05 am
Posts: 23
I keep getting this error, whenever I or an NPC uses... near as I can tell, most special attacks

Lua Error: /data-Infinite500/damage_typesI500.lua:398: attempt to call method 'combatGetFlatResist' (a nil value)
At [C]:-1 combatGetFlatResist
At /data-Infinite500/damage_typesI500.lua:398 defaultProjector
At /data/damage_types.lua:777 projector
At /data/damage_types.lua:1810 projector
At /data/damage_types.lua:3590 projector
At /engine/interface/ActorProject.lua:420 projectDoAct
At /engine/interface/ActorProject.lua:508 projectDoStop
At /mod/addons/stoic/superload/engine/Projectile.lua:24 act
At /engine/GameEnergyBased.lua:129 tickLevel
At /engine/GameEnergyBased.lua:64 tick
At /engine/GameTurnBased.lua:51 tick
At /mod/class/Game.lua:1277

This isn't even when I'm in the infinite dungeon. I started a new character, tried to use slime spit as an example, and got this error 7 times at once.

And whenever I turn OFF this addon, i get an error when I try to start a new game. Before I hit the character creation screen, I get:

Lua Error: /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:86: talent already exists with id T_FEINT
At [C]:-1
At [C]:-1 assert
At /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:86 newTalent
At /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:38 newTalent
At /data-deceiver/talents/mind-games.lua:20 f
At /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:44 loadDefinition
At /hooks/deceiver/load.lua:8
At [string "return function(l, self, data) local ok=false..."]:1 triggerHook
At /mod/load.lua:265
At [C]:-1 require
At /engine/Module.lua:160 load
At /engine/Module.lua:999 instanciate
At /engine/utils.lua:2221 showMainMenu
At /engine/init.lua:165
At [C]:-1 dofile
At /loader/init.lua:217

And then I'm booted to the main menu. I can fix this by turning off the "deceiver" addon class, but find it very odd that it doesn't happen when I500 is turned on.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 8:22 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:42 pm
Posts: 744
Well, it seems that bugs are smarter than you think and pick your time off from coding to reveal themselves :| . My apologies for the long delay in getting to this :oops: .

I have posted version 2.5ga (ToME 1.4.8 ) at http://te4.org/download-addon/4272/tome/Infinite500 and to Steam.

This is basically a rollback to version 2.5g with a tooltip fix that should not include any 1.5.0 dependent code (specifically, some of the rogue rework changes).

Please advise if there are still incompatibilities with ToME v 1.4.8.

@ Melac:
The bugs you're seeing appear to be due to other addon(s).
The 'combatGetFlatResist' bug is probably caused by the file class.interface.Combat.lua being overloaded en toto.

The T_FEINT bug appears to be due to an overload/alternate version of the data/talents.lua file. I500 replaces this file with an updated version that includes an improved newTalent function which permits talents to be redefined, and this was "fixing" the bug in the other addon. (The usual way to define new talents in an addon is with the "ToME:load" hook")

_________________
Author of the Infinite 500 and PlenumTooltip addons, and the joys of Scaling in ToME.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 2:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 2:24 am
Posts: 1
First post only to thank you for making the game and this mode better!! i dont know anything about programing and lua, but i would gladly help in improving this addon, especialy for this part "map effects with dungeon level, more level variability (layout, size, etc.)", and more vaults types maybe... adding this things to the addon will be awesome!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2016 6:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 4:19 pm
Posts: 1
I got an error when i tried to enter an isolated shop:

Lua Error: /data/general/events/isolated-shop.lua:98: attempt to index upvalue 'Faction' (a nil value)
At [C]:-1 __index
At /data/general/events/isolated-shop.lua:98 check
At [string "return function(self, x, y, what, ...) local ..."]:1 checkAllEntities
At /engine/Actor.lua:209 move
At /mod/class/Actor.lua:1289 move
At /mod/class/Player.lua:300 move
At /engine/interface/PlayerMouse.lua:63 mouseMove
At /engine/interface/PlayerMouse.lua:141 mouseHandleDefault
At /mod/class/Game.lua:2195 fct
At /engine/Mouse.lua:58

I'm bought some items earlier on first or second floor and there were no problems.
I also use escorts enhanced nod and version of ToME is 1.4.9

Can anyone help me please?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 6:14 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:42 pm
Posts: 744
I have updated version 3.0 (for ToME 1.5.0) to http://te4.org/download-addon/4543/tome/Infinite500 and to Steam.

Changes:

Enhancements to the I.D. are incorporated, including new challenges, random layouts, etc.

NPCs scale up more slowly in the early I.D. levels.

Escort quests in the I.D. are randomly generated until 9 have been attempted. (They are not generated if there is is a challenge on the level.)

Some talents and status effects have been adjusted for scaling/bugfixes. See the Game Options menu for a summary.

More than one category point can be spent on each talent tree. Points after the first increase the mastery level by 0.1 instead of 0.2.

Most of the isolated shops have more inventory and the Lost Sniper will correctly stock ammo.

Abandoned gravesites no longer use a pop-up so as to be less annoying. Open with "<" or ">".

Embers equipment can spawn normally in the I.D. if the DLC is active. (Please report any issues with Embers equipment)

_________________
Author of the Infinite 500 and PlenumTooltip addons, and the joys of Scaling in ToME.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:48 am 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 7:43 pm
Posts: 344
I have an error to report with the newest version:
Quote:
##Use Talent Lua Error## T_HP_PLASMA_BOLT Actor: 39692 Isuldabeth the forest troll
Lua Error: /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:322: /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:295: /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:162: /data-Infinite500/damage_typesI500.lua:458: attempt to call field 'getDamageChange' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
/data-Infinite500/damage_typesI500.lua:458: in function </data-Infinite500/damage_typesI500.lua:40>
...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:67: in function <...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:65>
...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:67: in function <...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:65>
...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:67: in function <...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:65>
...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:67: in function <...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:65>
...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:67: in function <...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:65>
...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:67: in function <...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:65>
...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:67: in function <...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:65>
...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:67: in function <...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:65>
...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:67: in function <...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:65>
...ons/improved_combat_text/superload/engine/DamageType.lua:67: in function 'defaultProjector'
/data/damage_types.lua:774: in function 'projector'
/data/damage_types.lua:1481: in function 'projector'
/engine/interface/ActorProject.lua:219: in function 'project'
/data-arcanum/talents/spells/fusion.lua:139: in function </data-arcanum/talents/spells/fusion.lua:117>
[C]: in function 'xpcall'
/engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:160: in function </engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:149>
At [C]:-1
At [C]:-1 error
At /engine/interface/ActorTalents.lua:322 useTalent
At /mod/ai//tactical.lua:418 runAI
At /mod/ai//tactical.lua:446 doAI
At /mod/class/NPC.lua:75 act
At /engine/GameEnergyBased.lua:129 tickLevel
At /engine/GameEnergyBased.lua:64 tick
At /engine/GameTurnBased.lua:51 tick
At /mod/class/Game.lua:1386 base_tick
At /mod/addons/turn_separators/superload/mod/class/Game.lua:45 base_tick
At ...addons/improved_combat_text/superload/mod/class/Game.lua:61
---------------- Stack Dump ----------------


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 2:00 pm 
Offline
Higher

Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 9:16 pm
Posts: 60
If you are Cornac and start new infinity campaign you will at 2lvl and after get more class and general points. In main campaign is okay for cornac and they don't get extra talents points.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 5:02 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:42 pm
Posts: 744
I have uploaded version 3.0a (ToME 1.5.0) to https://te4.org/download-addon/4564/tome-Infinite500 and to Steam workshop.

This fixes the bug with Chant of Fortress and Cornacs getting too many talent points.

_________________
Author of the Infinite 500 and PlenumTooltip addons, and the joys of Scaling in ToME.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:35 am
Posts: 2
Getting errors when I mouse over Unarmed talents on adventurers. (running only official addons, orcs, embers, possessors, and vault).

Lua Error: /data/talents/techniques/pugilism.lua:285: attempt to call global 'getStrikingStyle' (a nil value)
At [C]:-1 getStrikingStyle
At /data/talents/techniques/pugilism.lua:285 getDamage
At /data/talents/techniques/pugilism.lua:316 info
At /data-Infinite500/talentsI500.lua:51 info
At /mod/class/Actor.lua:5779 getTalentFullDescription
At /mod/dialogs/LevelupDialog.lua:950 getTalentDesc
At ...dons/Infinite500/superload/mod/dialogs/LevelupDialog.lua:370 tooltip
At /mod/dialogs/elements/TalentTrees.lua:188 updateTooltip
At /mod/dialogs/elements/TalentTrees.lua:114 fct
At /engine/Mouse.lua:78 receiveMouseMotion
At /engine/Mouse.lua:100 delegate
At /engine/ui/Dialog.lua:765 mouseEvent
At /engine/ui/Dialog.lua:485 fct
At /engine/Mouse.lua:78

Lua Error: /data/talents/techniques/grappling.lua:166: attempt to call global 'getUnarmedTrainingBonus' (a nil value)
At [C]:-1 getUnarmedTrainingBonus
At /data/talents/techniques/grappling.lua:166 getSlam
At /data/talents/techniques/grappling.lua:238 info
At /data-Infinite500/talentsI500.lua:51 info
At /mod/class/Actor.lua:5779 getTalentFullDescription
At /mod/dialogs/LevelupDialog.lua:958 getTalentDesc
At ...dons/Infinite500/superload/mod/dialogs/LevelupDialog.lua:370 tooltip
At /mod/dialogs/elements/TalentTrees.lua:188 updateTooltip
At /mod/dialogs/elements/TalentTrees.lua:114 fct
At /engine/Mouse.lua:78 receiveMouseMotion
At /engine/Mouse.lua:100 delegate
At /engine/ui/Dialog.lua:765 mouseEvent
At /engine/ui/Dialog.lua:485 fct
At /engine/Mouse.lua:78


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:55 am 
Offline
Spiderkin

Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 7:00 am
Posts: 569
It looks like you have more than official addons; the error is referencing the Infinite500 addon, which I believe is the problem here (I've seen this several times now and only from people using that addon).

_________________
<astralInferno> poor stunt
<astralInferno> you suffer so that others may suffer in the intended way

Have a save in need of fixing? Open a ticket, send me a copy of your save: http://www.te4support.org/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 4:08 am 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:42 pm
Posts: 744
@Sinistrality @Stunt thanks for the bug reports. This is indeed an error in I500.

Technical details: This is caused by a loading error with I500's redifined newTalent function, that was causing it to not see certain globally defined talent functions (see ActorTalents.main_env scope). It most frequently shows up in talent.info calls.

I have uploaded the fixed version to https://te4.org/download-addon/4594/tome/Infinite500 and to Steam Workshop.

_________________
Author of the Infinite 500 and PlenumTooltip addons, and the joys of Scaling in ToME.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 1:59 pm 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 3:38 pm
Posts: 286
Does the crit shrug off -> crit multiplier reduction change work with Daneth's Neckguard too?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 255 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group