ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:00 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 7:44 am 
Offline
Low Yeek

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 7:35 am
Posts: 5
My game is starting to have some ui issues, sustained abilities aren't covered in yellow when activated, abilities that don't have enough resource to cast aren't grayed out, and healthbars appear to always be empty. It's still playable but it's a huge hit to quality of life. I'm playing a dwarf writhing one, it's happened on several different characters, and i couldn't find a lua error in the log.txt .

I had both this and blackops 4 running at the same time, the only thing i think that might've freaked it out is that i was alt tabbing between the two. One time i just noticed it was suddenly doing this and i haven't been able to fix it fully. I fixed it temporarily by verifying it on gog.com, but it quickly got messed up again and re verifying and restarting the game isn't working anymore. Any help would be appreciated.


Last edited by Cameryth on Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 5:56 pm 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:46 pm
Posts: 398
This happened to me a couple times and the culprit was f.lux

Restarting the game clears the issue for me.

_________________
I write guides and make addons too now, apparently

You can go here for a compilation of everything I wrote, plus some other important stuff!

Includes general guides (inscriptions, zone, prodigies), and class guides (Demo, Anorithil, Bulwark, Zerker, Sblade)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 10:24 pm 
Offline
Perspiring Physicist

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 7:43 am
Posts: 5797
Is Black Ops/ToME running in full screen mode? If you want to run both games at once, window them.

_________________
My feedback meter decays into coding. Give me feedback and I make mods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:16 am 
Offline
Low Yeek

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 7:35 am
Posts: 5
they're both running borderless windows, and restarting sadly don't fix it, neither does verify/repair or reinstalling


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:24 am 
Offline
Perspiring Physicist

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 7:43 am
Posts: 5797
Does it still happen if you don't run both?

_________________
My feedback meter decays into coding. Give me feedback and I make mods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 7:29 am 
Offline
Low Yeek

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 7:35 am
Posts: 5
It does, i might have temporarily fixed it. It only happened one more time after I deleted all my characters, and that was on the dwarf writhing one that I had been making. I switched classes and that seems to fix it.

Will update this post tomorrow when I try a dwarf writhing one again.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 9:54 pm 
Offline
Perspiring Physicist

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 7:43 am
Posts: 5797
If it only happens when you run both programs it may be unfixable.

_________________
My feedback meter decays into coding. Give me feedback and I make mods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:50 am 
Offline
Low Yeek

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 7:35 am
Posts: 5
well, it wasn't fixed, still happening.

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... nknown.png

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... nknown.png

two images displaying the problems, no yellow sustained mark on meditation, even though it's active, and no grayed over box telling me that i can't use ritch or turtle. As well as all health bars appearing empty.

And no, it happens while running solo, i was at first describing in full what i was doing when it first happened.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:53 pm 
Offline
Perspiring Physicist

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 7:43 am
Posts: 5797
Well it is yellow in the second screenshot. Was it also active in the first?

_________________
My feedback meter decays into coding. Give me feedback and I make mods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:23 pm 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:46 pm
Posts: 398
Do you have anything messing with color settings? As I said, it's EXACTLY the problem i had with f.lux, but maybe nvdia or something else might be the culprit for you?

_________________
I write guides and make addons too now, apparently

You can go here for a compilation of everything I wrote, plus some other important stuff!

Includes general guides (inscriptions, zone, prodigies), and class guides (Demo, Anorithil, Bulwark, Zerker, Sblade)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:29 am 
Offline
Low Yeek

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 7:35 am
Posts: 5
no, i don't have anything messing with color settings, and nvidia isn't altering it. is there any way to get this problem reported to the people who fix it? Sadly it doesn't seem like anyone has any ideas that are working for my problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group