ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Tue Nov 20, 2018 12:23 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 12:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 5:18 pm
Posts: 4
It appears that in some cases (I think it involves toggle dropping mobs) demonologist's osmosis shield vim drain can become permanent. My Demonologist is stuck now with -49 vim per turn with no toggles on. The osmosis shield animation is playing, and it likes like it's duplicated many times so the swirls are very thick.


Last edited by User23 on Tue May 29, 2018 1:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 12:53 am 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:46 pm
Posts: 381
it's a known bug though cause is unknown, it seems to involve having auto-use on osmosis shield and getting dispersed from what has been seen so far.

_________________
I write guides and make addons too now, apparently

You can go here for a compilation of everything I wrote, plus some other important stuff!

Includes general guides (inscriptions, zone, prodigies), and class guides (Demo, Anorithil, Bulwark, Zerker, Sblade)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 2:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 5:18 pm
Posts: 4
Is this kind of thing fixable with the lua console?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 3:06 am 
Offline
Perspiring Physicist

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 7:43 am
Posts: 5770
Yeah you could disable everything and set your vim regen to 0.

_________________
My feedback meter decays into coding. Give me feedback and I make mods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 11:34 am 
Offline
Cornac

Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 2:39 am
Posts: 36
If you can figure out a way to reproduce this let me know, my attempts have failed. Whats actually happening is really clear (ability activates, somehow, like 10 times, without removing the stored values of the previous activations) but that shouldn't be possible. Strongly suspect it has to do with autouse. Were you using that?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group