ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:04 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 3:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 2:34 am
Posts: 4
Semi-Freeze bug when trying to change a level. Happens randomly on any dungeons.

Lua Error: /mod/resolvers.lua:586: attempt to get length of local 'r' (a nil value)
At [C]:-1 __len
At /mod/resolvers.lua:586
At /engine/Entity.lua:744 resolve
At /engine/Object.lua:44 resolve
At /engine/Zone.lua:574 finishEntity
At /engine/Zone.lua:417 makeEntity
At /engine/generator/object/Random.lua:46 generateOne
At /engine/generator/object/Random.lua:62 regenFrom
At /engine/generator/object/Random.lua:40 generate
At /engine/Zone.lua:1060 newLevel
At /engine/Zone.lua:919 getLevel
At /mod/class/Game.lua:1119 changeLevelReal
At /mod/class/Game.lua:910 unload
At /engine/Game.lua:430 unregisterDialog
At /mod/dialogs/ShowEquipInven.lua:179
At /engine/KeyBind.lua:264 triggerVirtual
At /engine/ui/Dialog.lua:483 fct
At /engine/Mouse.lua:58


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 1:17 pm 
Offline
Master of Eyal

Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 9:26 pm
Posts: 10228
Location: Angolwen
That's super strange, are you using any non official addons ?

_________________
[tome] joylove: You can't just release an expansion like one would release a Kraken XD
--
[tome] phantomfrettchen: your ability not to tease anyone is simply stunning ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 2:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 2:34 am
Posts: 4
I run Zomnibus, Infinite500 and 2 Bladed Swords, thats it.

This ones from the Infinite Dungeon:

Lua Error: /mod/resolvers.lua:586: attempt to get length of local 'r' (a nil value)
At [C]:-1 __len
At /mod/resolvers.lua:586
At /engine/Entity.lua:744 resolve
At /engine/Object.lua:44 resolve
At /engine/Zone.lua:574 finishEntity
At /engine/Zone.lua:417 makeEntity
At /engine/generator/map/Static.lua:639 generate
At /data/rooms/greater_vault.lua:74 room
At /engine/generator/map/RoomsLoader.lua:598 roomGen
At /engine/generator/map/RoomsLoader.lua:691 roomAlloc
At /engine/generator/map/Roomer.lua:194 generate
At /engine/Zone.lua:1006 newLevel
At /engine/Zone.lua:919 getLevel
At /mod/class/Game.lua:1119 changeLevelReal
At /mod/class/Game.lua:918 base_changeLevel
At /mod/addons/zomnibus/superload/mod/class/Game.lua:104 changeLevel
At /mod/class/Game.lua:285 at_end
At /mod/dialogs/Birther.lua:353 fct
At /mod/dialogs/Birther.lua:214 checkfct
At /mod/dialogs/Birther.lua:238 checkNew
At /mod/dialogs/Birther.lua:288 atEnd
At /mod/dialogs/Birther.lua:77 fct
At /engine/ui/Button.lua:63 fct
At /engine/Mouse.lua:58 receiveMouse
At /engine/Mouse.lua:98 delegate
At /engine/ui/Dialog.lua:765 mouseEvent
At /engine/ui/Dialog.lua:485 fct
At /engine/Mouse.lua:58


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 9:08 am 
Offline
Master of Eyal

Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 9:26 pm
Posts: 10228
Location: Angolwen
I've added code to 1.5.9 to prevent that but this has to be an addon making it explode as the code in question *really* looks fine.

Actually, can you try playing without any of those addons and see if it happens again please ?

_________________
[tome] joylove: You can't just release an expansion like one would release a Kraken XD
--
[tome] phantomfrettchen: your ability not to tease anyone is simply stunning ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 9:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 2:34 am
Posts: 4
I had this once in 1.5.7 but not thereonafter, happened in 1.5.8 now.

I tested a bit more and am almost convinced that it is zomnibus. Running smoothly right now after turning it off, thank you for looking into it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 9:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 9:06 pm
Posts: 2
This is happening to me on pretty much every character I play now. It usually kicks in right around Dreadfell, and is really annoying because it kills my run (when I force quit through task manager and try to load the game, I can't move).

Is there any way to salvage a character after this happens?

The only addon I'm using is opt-in adventurers.

EDIT: After updating to 1.5.9 it seems to have stopped occurring. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group