ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Fri Sep 22, 2017 1:37 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:05 pm 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 7:46 pm
Posts: 239
People told me that when it says talent of tier x or less, it means first, second, third, or fourth stat in the tree. However with 3 points it says it can reset talents of tier 4 or less, but it only works for summon fire drake if I put 4 points in it. Is this a rounding/display issue? And if that's how it works, what's the point of displaying that it works on a tier of up to 6 if you max the talent?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:49 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul

Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 11:50 am
Posts: 1439
code never mentions "tiers", but it does look for max talent level.
i think there is the description mistake.
pretty sure that qualifies into the "spelling errors" pinned thread.

and apparently 4 days is not enough for someone to answer.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 4:49 am 
Offline
Wyrmic

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 7:46 pm
Posts: 239
But it has nothing to do with the talent level of the talents in question. Whether you put one point into fire drake or 5, you need 4 points in natures balance for it to work on that talent.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:33 am 
Offline
Sher'Tul

Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 12:19 am
Posts: 1021
Location: Yeehaw, pardner
For every one point of effective TL it'll reset that tier. Tier one is the first skill in the tree. Tier two is the second. Tier 3 is the third. Tier 4 is the last one. Hence why you only need to put 4 points into the talent to get the full use out of it.

_________________
A little bit of a starters guide written by yours truly here.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:40 pm 
Offline
Halfling

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:48 am
Posts: 86
Micbran wrote:
For every one point of effective TL it'll reset that tier. Tier one is the first skill in the tree. Tier two is the second. Tier 3 is the third. Tier 4 is the last one. Hence why you only need to put 4 points into the talent to get the full use out of it.


I think the bug is:
Quote:
However with 3 points it says it can reset talents of tier 4 or less, but it only works for summon fire drake if I put 4 points in it. Is this a rounding/display issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group