ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:00 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 9:49 pm 
Offline
Wayist

Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 10:53 am
Posts: 16
Short description.
Inconsistent placement of confirm and cancel buttons in confirm/cancel windows.
Actual result.
Some confirm/cancel windows have confirm on the left side and some have it on the right side.
Expected result.
All confirm/cancel windows have consistent buttons placement.
Steps to reproduce.
N/A.
Game version.
1.5.10 for windows from ToME site.
Comment.
Windows with the following structure:
Code:
         Action
        Question?
 ---------      --------
| Confirm |    | Cancel |
 ---------      --------

1. Game Menu -> Reset interface position. Rest UI.
2. Game Menu -> Main Menu. Save and go back to main menu?
3. Game Menu -> Exit Game. Save and exit game?
4. Transmogrification Chest -> Use. Transmogrification Chest.
5. Auto-use talents. Automatic use.
6. Right click active talent to cancel. Talent name.
7. Level up screen -> Inscriptions. Inscriptions.
8. Load Game -> Select a save -> Delete. Delete savefile.
9. Characters vault -> Select a character -> Delete. Character.
10. Main Menu -> Exit. Quit.

Windows with the following structure:
Code:
         Action
        Question?
 --------      ---------
| Cancel |    | Confirm |
 --------      ---------

1. Attack -> target your character. Target yourself?
2. Create a character with the same name. Overwrite Character?
3. Main Menu -> Options -> Developer Mode. Developer Mode.

I think portals also show similar windows, but I don't remember how those looked like (temporal rift, the portal in the Tower in Last Hope, the portal in a place you get when you use a fake orb).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 7:24 pm 
Offline
Halfling

Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 9:29 pm
Posts: 96
I think there's actually a reason for this, to some extent. Far as I can tell, if you just press enter to "confirm" a pop-up, it always takes the lower left option, rather than the lower-right option. So for more dangerous and "are you really sure you want to do this?"-options, it seems to be set in a position where auto-confirming won't bone you as hard. Just my thinking.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group