ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 8:35 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Weapon Sets
PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 12:38 pm 
Offline
Cornac

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 4:35 pm
Posts: 38
Please let us use the same weapon/shield in both Main and Off sets. I wanted to try some Ogre Bulwark with Archery tree, but can't find a way to use the same shield in both weapon sets alongside ith 2H weapon/Bow. To me it makes no sense, because why can you switch both weapons and can't switch just one? Maybe just add some artifact for empty slot (or something similar to tinker) with function "copy from main set" or something like that.

That's not such a big deal, but still very annoying, sine if you have only one good shield, you can't utilise it properly even if you have Swift Hands (since you need to uneqip it, switch set and then equip it again - 3 actions). It's especially true for Artifact shields since they are unique and sometimes irreplaceable.

If there is some addon with similar functionality, please tell me, I'd be very grateful.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapon Sets
PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 1:49 pm 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 11:48 am
Posts: 128
Derael wrote:
That's not such a big deal, but still very annoying, sine if you have only one good shield, you can't utilise it properly even if you have Swift Hands (since you need to uneqip it, switch set and then equip it again - 3 actions).


Drag your main weapon and bow on hotkey panel, click on it to change without changing the shield.

BTW without bow mastery damage would be quite lackluster.

_________________
Sorry for my bed English

The Ultimate Endgame Boss


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weapon Sets
PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 3:18 pm 
Offline
Cornac

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 4:35 pm
Posts: 38
St_ranger_er wrote:
Derael wrote:
That's not such a big deal, but still very annoying, sine if you have only one good shield, you can't utilise it properly even if you have Swift Hands (since you need to uneqip it, switch set and then equip it again - 3 actions).


Drag your main weapon and bow on hotkey panel, click on it to change without changing the shield.

BTW without bow mastery damage would be quite lackluster.


Thanks for the tip, it will probably work with Swift Hands. But it sadly doesn't work with Quick Weapon Swap bow passive, just tried it on the newly bought bow, you still spend a turn swapping like this. So yeah, a fix is still very desirable.

I know that damage is lackluster, but it's not that bad, you still deal ~60-70% of damage you'd deal with mastery, especially if you have some on-hit effects. But I mostly want it for CC purposes (pin, slow and stun) and to easily deal with melee enemies. I'm currently playing it and got to level 20 on Insane much easier than I could with fully melle Bulwark. It does more damage than my 2H unique as well, and has higher attack speed despite lack of mastery (due to powerful on hit effects). I just though that it's much better than using 2H weapon mastery category, since that one is simply terrible, while archery grants good utility and is perfect for opening fights.

Most enemies won't be able to reach you even with lackluster damage and those who can reach you will have to deal with your 2H weapon in melee. At the cost of just one category point and some class points (which bulwark has plenty of), you can easily afford this, and it doesn't require much investment in terms of stats. One category will turn your bulwark in some sort of melee oriented tanky Skirmisher. Even Swift Hands is strictly optional, especially if you find bow with Quick Weapon Swap (because you mostly want to swap from ranged to melee). Also, archery has great synergy with Step Up, granting you ability to reposition yourself after every kill. But the problem of being unable to quickly swap just weapon is pretty big and seriously cripples that build (and probably some others). If it's easy to fix then why not?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group