ToME: the Tales of Maj'Eyal

Everything about ToME
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 2:12 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2003 8:47 pm 
Offline
Uruivellas

Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 6:52 pm
Posts: 937
Location: Sharden
teasing is not quite part of the discussion....

*mouse hovers over button...*

_________________
if everything's coming your way, you're in the wrong lane


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2003 10:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2003 10:37 pm
Posts: 1
Well, it's nice that a few of you posting got your client 4.0.0 to work, however it appears you neglected to post your solution to your predicament here so the rest of us struggling with this same issue can get it working as well.

I'm using the new 4.0.0 client as well, and I can't get onto any server. Any lists of servers you can direct me to? Any advice on changes to my tomenet4.ini file?

So far all I've gotten is an error saying that server is down or I mistyped the server name.

Any help at all would be appreciated as I'm a first time player. :)

Thanks

Wanted to add some new info,

I'm not getting the initial server list.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: metaserver = unstable
PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2003 12:43 am 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2002 5:57 am
Posts: 137
Quite often the metaserver is down. You can skip the metaserver and connect to a specific server by typing its name in the command line when you run tomenet4.exe. For instance, "tomenet4 catcarnage.com" or "tomenet4 europe.tomenet.net"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2003 2:05 am 
Ok, I got it to work finally. The issue I had I think was caused from a pathing issue with the files in the Tomenet-bin directory. I read the manual at www.c-blue.de/rogue/tomenet-guide.txt and put the directory in my root. This fixed it. YAY!!


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Argh.
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2003 10:16 am 
Alright, big problem. I've been trying to get TomeNET to run (the windows version) and for some bizarre reason, it both fails to find the metaserver and won't connect anywhere I've read about.

Help? Please?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2003 9:49 pm 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 1:39 am
Posts: 414
Quote:
Alright, big problem. I've been trying to get TomeNET to run (the windows version) and for some bizarre reason, it both fails to find the metaserver and won't connect anywhere I've read about.

Help? Please?



Running the windows version, you may wish to move the directory. (C:\tomenet, for example.)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2003 12:04 am 
Offline
Archmage

Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2002 4:07 pm
Posts: 369
The Metaserver is down.
Connect directly via command-line:

tomenet4.exe 213.186.35.70

The manual says the same in 'Troubleshooting' section by the way...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2003 10:15 am 
I tried this. as you explained below. But after choosing new char name, I get a "Can't read on socket error". What could cause this?

Guest :? :?

C. Blue wrote:
The Metaserver is down.
Connect directly via command-line:

tomenet4.exe 213.186.35.70

The manual says the same in 'Troubleshooting' section by the way...


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 06, 2003 4:29 pm 
Offline
Sher'Tul

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 9:53 pm
Posts: 1103
It just means you have been unlucky to try to connect to the Europe server while it was actually down... which is the case atm.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 25, 2003 6:10 pm 
I'm trying to a new account on TomeNET, but I can't get in. Whenever I answer the question as to whether I want to create a chat log, a dialog box pops up saying Quitting! and then the program dies. Can anyone help me out here?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2003 6:19 pm 
Offline
Thalore

Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2002 11:10 pm
Posts: 181
Location: Poland, Bochnia
My tome.net (4.1.7) write error: Couldn connected to metaserver. Why?
I try run game: "tome.net [server name]" but it isnt work:((
Why?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: same problem as above!
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:50 am 
I've been having the same problem as dissgruntled user!!!
Plz help us!!!


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group